Reviews Abattoir Blues

Olympic ParkAustralian, American, Drinks$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
186 Reviews
Abattoir Blues Sydney image 1
Abattoir Blues Sydney image 2
Abattoir Blues Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

186 Abattoir Blues Reviews

Read reviews about Abattoir Blues here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Abattoir Blues. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Abattoir Blues.

Excellent
5.0/6
186 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Dannielle G.7 hours ago · 1 review

Atmosphere was great! Food was delicious. Perfect start to the night.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Peter T.5 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service, coffee was best in Olympic Park

New"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle S.10 days ago · 1 review

Top place and fits in well for pre event dinner

New"Excellent"
6/6
Karen H.11 days ago · 1 review

The best venue to eat when at the Olympic park. Sitting in the lovely garden setting was so restful. Great food and service.

"Great"
5/6
Steph K.10 months ago · 1 review

Had a quaint dinner at Abattoir Blues before a concert at Qudos Bank Arena and it was great! Very helpful and attentive staff. It is tucked back so a little hard to find in the night/rain, but well worth the few extra steps. There did seem to be a lighting issue as they would flicker often, but food was incredible and well priced.

"Okay"
3/6
Leanne M.a year ago · 1 review

Booking online was easy. Amused first off by the idea that a reduced menu was on offer because it was an 'event' night - does anyone seriously go to eating establishments in Olympic Park when there isn't an event on? Anyway, burgers and a couple of pub staples. Having a single queue to order everything seems inefficient. Limited beverages on offer, bottled beer and wine mainly. That's ok I'm not there for all evening. Burger was so-so, all $18 with some chips. A much nicer setting than most can offer at Oly Park. Don't know what it's like when it's a 'regular' night but if I had the choice to eat elsewhere (and let's face it, there's plenty of good choice elsewhere in Sydney), I can't understand why anyone would actually come to this part of town. But if you are there, and you don't want to pay high-end prices, then Abbatoir is as good as it's likely to get.

"Okay"
3/6
Menna D.8 months ago · 1 review

Nice venue. Buzzy & quirky. Outdoor area would be great spot in summer for drinks. Food offerings mainly burgers, schnitzel, fish & chips. I had grilled salmon- generous portion, nicely cooked. The quinoa, kale, avocado salad was disappointing - very little of it, poorly presented & lacking in dressing. Expected a bit more for $25. My companion had beef burger. She commented on the good quality of the burger itself. But once again the salad inside the large bun was sparse. There was also a unecessarily large mountain of chips. Also disappointing was not able to have a nice post dinner coffee. No coffee is served after 4pm! Odd. Perhaps the owners don’t want us to linger & want to shovel more eating customers through. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Would I go back? Probably not. Quality of main dish was good, but let down by lack of care in presenting accompanying good quality salads etc. And no coffee!

"Great"
5/6
Kathy B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Abattoir Blues has a wonderful courtyard area and it was buzzing with the pre-Robbie Williams crowd. Service was quick, friendly and efficient. Food was delicious - we went with the simple chicken schnitzel and chips option and couldn't fault it. Overall an easy and tasty pre-show experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Erin R.a year ago · 1 review

Staff were so lovely and accommodating. Atmosphere was buzzing and the food was both delicious and good value for money. We will definitely be going to Abattoir Blues again next time we're seeing something at Homebush!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellouise W.a year ago · 1 review

Staff were really friendly, food was great, good selection of offerings for an event day menu. DJ music was far too loud for a meal period, better suited to later in the evening. However staff were helpful when asked to lower the volume. I am so happy I booked ahead as the que out the door was massive, obviously worth the wait for those lined up!