Reviews Au Pear

WillungaAustralian$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
67 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Agatha's

Port Noarlunga
5.5/6418
Agatha's

NINE 50 Restaurant & Bar

Christies Beach
5.2/694
NINE 50 Restaurant & Bar

67 Au Pear Reviews

Read reviews about Au Pear here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Au Pear. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Au Pear.

Wonderful
5.5/6
67 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Randy A.7 months ago · 1 review

It was busy but the staff were attentive . A great selection of local produce was centered around the menu dishes and and the food great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tess C.8 months ago · 10 reviews

Fantastic food- great service- loving the new chefs Italian food with impeccable balance in seasoning and flavour. Best arancini ever and we loved the different flavours being put together. Makes it very interesting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna P.a year ago · 3 reviews

This is one of my favourite SA restaurants. Food and service is outstanding. I enjoy the attention to detail and range of flavours. Especially fresh local produce.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melinda M.a year ago · 1 review

Love the atmosphere, the setting, the service, and the delightful food. We had two salads that were glorious. Fresh. Elegant combination of flavours. Beautifully presented. Can’t wait to return to Au Pear soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Don D.a year ago · 1 review

We could not fault our experience at Au Pear. The staff were welcoming, friendly and attentive. The menu was well varied for all tastes in our group. The star of the show was the food which was well presented with amazing tastes. Everyone in our group commented on how delicious their meals were. My pistacchio halva with salted caramel ice cream and sour cherries dessert was to die for. We had spoken to other patrons at another table who were also gushing about their dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.a year ago · 1 review

We had a very enjoyable experience dining at Au Pear. The staff were excellent, courteous and attentive. The food was cooked to perfection and had wonderful complimenting tastes. One member of our party said the Kangaroo was the best she had ever tasted. Well done Au Pear. We will be back.

"Good"
4/6
Natalie K.a year ago · 1 review

An amazing setting, excellent service with a charming and delightful waitress. The menu was very limited, and a tad overpriced. A vineyard platter - in the entree section - contained grilled chorizo - 4 small slices, 4 tasty olives, 2 cherry tomatoes, 4 small pieces of fetta, dukkah with olive oil and red wine in the oil for dipping delicious warm bread, herbed labne (homemade yoghurt, 1 tblspn) and grilled vegetables. The plate was tasty and delicious, but quite small. I certainly could not complain about the quality and freshness of it, but the price was $36 - which was VERY overpriced for what you received. (compared with, say, The Salopian Inn - just up the road). Apart from the prices, and limited mains menu, everything else was superb.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim D.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent, personable service and perfect food dishes professionally presented; a lovely lunch at Au Pear. We highly recommend Au Pear for any of your dining occasions.

"Excellent"
6/6
anne w.a year ago · 1 review

As always Au Pear gives wonderful service and the food is prepared and presented with love, it is obvious that all staff members are well led by Muff and Sam and the setting is lovely, well worth a visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna P.a year ago · 3 reviews

We loved this place the first time we went here - there was definitely something special about the food and the atmosphere. A year later, we took the opportunity of having another lunch on our way South, and it was even better than the first time. So many delicious options on the menu, lots of gluten-free options. The food really is exceptional - this is one of my favourite SA restaurants. Highly recommended.