Reviews Bay Of Bengal

GlenelgIndian$$$$
Very Good
4.0/6
9 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Cinnamon Club - Norwood

Norwood
5.5/6153
Cinnamon Club - Norwood

Raj On Taj @ Unley

Parkside
5.4/638
Raj On Taj @ Unley

9 Bay Of Bengal Reviews

Read reviews about Bay Of Bengal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bay Of Bengal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bay Of Bengal.

Very Good
4.0/6
9 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Good
Service:Good
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Liz M.a year ago 4 reviews

Staff were polite and efficient, food was amazing and all gluten free (great for a coeliac customer) which is why we picked the restaurant, only thing that let it down were the bright lights and music that was too loud (and only the radio) that said we will definitely return and highly recommend 馃槉

"Great"
5/6
Catherine L.a year ago 1 review

The choice of dishes was great and we were made to feel very welcome. The staff were attentive and we enjoyed our evening with friends. Thank you.

"Great"
5/6
Fiona W.a year ago 2 reviews

We were welcomed by staff who were attentive throughout our meal. The food which was delicious was brought in good time. Overall a good experience.

"Great"
5/6
Fiona W.a year ago 2 reviews

We were welcomed into a warm and friendly atmosphere by good staff. The food was delicious, especially the lamb korma which just melted in the mouth.

"Okay"
3/6
Liz W.a year ago 1 review

The usual Manager/Owner wasn't there last night when we went so not sure if that influenced the events but ran out of 2 of our dishes that we ordered and didn't let us know till just before the rest of the meal was being served. Service was slow - had to ask for plates - just not up to the usual great service. Food was lovely when it finally arrived.

"Okay"
3/6
Liz M.a year ago 4 reviews

We love this restaurant but last nights meal was a bit of a let down! I love the beef madras and although the beef was still really tender the sauce was runny and nothing like all the times I have had it before. Service was slower than usual as well. Not sure we will return for a while now.

"Bad"
2/6
Therese H.a year ago 2 reviews

The food was a mixture of stale and poor quality and fresh and tasty. It was like they mixed last weeks leftovers with newly prepared food. The entrees were oily and overcooked. We waited for over 30 minutes to get our first drink as no one seemed to know what to do when we asked for wine, so we had to wait for a particular waiter to arrive for his shift. Very disappointing.

"Great"
5/6
Stephen S.a year ago 1 review

the food and service was excellent and will definitely be returning