Reviews The Belvedere Hotel

Woody PointAustralian$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
256 Reviews
The Belvedere Hotel Brisbane image 1
The Belvedere Hotel Brisbane image 2
The Belvedere Hotel Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

256 The Belvedere Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about The Belvedere Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Belvedere Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Belvedere Hotel.

Excellent
4.6/6
256 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ross M.a month ago · 1 review

The meals where generous in size , prompt in service time and wait staff courteous and helpful. The facilities to cater for 4 legged furry friends was great, and entertaining to see the interaction between different dog large and small.

"Excellent"
6/6
Terri H.2 months ago · 1 review

Awesome! Was seated in a great inside spot and food was as always incredible. Service THE BEST! Favourite place to eat on the peninsula! Always recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
brooke g.2 months ago · 1 review

We were a group of 10 and we were looked after so well. I’d like to thank the head waitress who moved us from a hot table outside in the back corner into the air conditioning area and helped us with the cake we brought. Also like to mention the gentle man at the inside bar that was more than happy to help take a family photo on his phone and send it to us. Great experience we will be back for many birthdays to come.

"Excellent"
6/6
peter f.2 months ago · 1 review

Friendly, efficient service. Good food, wide menu choice, very reasonable prices all at a great location. This is not the first visit and we have never been disappointed.

"Great"
5/6
Bronwyn G.a year ago · 1 review

Myself and 7 family members went for a Saturday lunch recently to The Belvedere Hotel. We had booked a table but weren't happy with the table we were given and even though they were quite busy the staff were great and managed to find us a more suitable one - perhaps just ask not to be seated in the dog friendly area if you're not taking your dog!! The staff are friendly, the setting beautiful and there was a great atmosphere. The only slight negative was the food did take a while to come out, but it was very busy and worth the wait.

"Good"
4/6
Sarah N.a year ago · 1 review

The venue is in a good location with trendy set up. Chicken GF was a nice order although my friend's order of the pumpkin salad out did the chicken. The salad option was a great choice for her as she is eating mostly plant-based and whole grain. She said the hardest thing is to find a decent place to eat out with her dietary restrictions. A constructive piece of feedback: while we were chatting and had finished dinner (around 8:30/8:45 pm on Friday) the table was being cleared of silverware and settings. We may have chatted over another drink or dessert had our setting not been cleared or someone proactively asked if we would like another round. You may be missing out on potential revenue and leaving money on the table by clearing tables early (creating a feeling that we need to leave) and by requiring guests to make the movement toward ordering dessert/drinks later on in the evening.

"Great"
5/6
Maureen S.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first visit since the refurbishment. Once our meal was ordered the food arrived in a very short time, 10 minutes on Easter Sunday was quicker than any of us expected. The quality of the food was very good and the meals well presented and plenty of it. Meals ordered varied from wagu burger, salads and steak. There was plenty of staff to remove 'dirty' plates and staff checking on the standard of the meal. The refurbishment has opened the restaurant and locating the bar to its new position was ideal. The only disappointment was the crab mornay no longer on the menu. This dish was to die for and would love to see it back on the menu. Will be back

"Great"
5/6
Cheryl V.2 years ago · 1 review

The Belvedere is a great place for families to meet up. Eg. We live at Caloundra, my son and his wife live at Moorooka in Brisbane and my daughter, husband and family live at Labrador on the Gold Coast. We have been there now on a few occasions and will be returning. Ticks for ambience, service was a bit slow on Sunday but then the venue was packed with regulars and others who came to see the big fight so we were not disturbed by having to wait a bit longer. Food is well presented and offers a good variety of choice. Staff are all lovely people and very welcoming and helpful. Overall a Happy place.

"Good"
4/6
Peter D.6 months ago · 1 review

I love the fitout, atmosphere, location. Unfortunately 3 of us had the rib fillet and all were tough and chewy. They were cooked correctly rare, Ned rare and medium but the quality was very bad especially for the price $36 or $39? I would expect MSA graded beef that is guaranteed tender for that money. Also 20 min wait for 3 beers at the bar and 1hr plus wait for our meals. Public holiday - I get it but I don’t care. It’s too long to wait especially as I was warned there would be a 20-30 min wait for food upon ordering. It was more like an hour and 20 mins! I wouldn’t normally comment and I will be back. But since you asked 🤷‍♂️

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul R.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing atmosphere and great meals! The location is perfect and the theme and decor reflect the surrounding water, parks and walkways. Relaxing on a Sunday afternoon, or meeting up with friends for dinner, The Belvedere Hotel is a very popular spot.