Reviews Beyond India - North Adelaide

North AdelaideIndian$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
26 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Cinnamon Club - Norwood

Norwood
5.5/6152
Cinnamon Club - Norwood

Raj On Taj @ Unley

Parkside
5.4/637
Raj On Taj @ Unley

26 Beyond India - North Adelaide Reviews

Read reviews about Beyond India - North Adelaide here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Beyond India - North Adelaide. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Beyond India - North Adelaide.

Wonderful
5.5/6
26 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Linton S.a year ago · 1 review

The food was lovely the service good. We had guests from out of town and they were very impressed with the experience. All of us will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Doug C.a year ago · 1 review

Good prompt service with a smile and good food at a more than reasonable price. What else could you want from a restaurant? Well done.

"Excellent"
6/6
Theodore D.a year ago · 12 reviews

Lovely atmosphere, great food, and excellent service: what more can you ask for?. I will always recommend this restaurant to anyone (friends or family) looking for an authentic India meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
John T.a year ago · 1 review

Really nice atmosphere, very friendly staff, quick service, amazing food! And to top it all off was very reasonably priced - will definitely go again!

"Great"
5/6
CORALIE D.a year ago · 1 review

As it happened, we ended up going to the 'Beyond India' Kelly Rd.,Modbury North. On the first and the last Sunday of each month, they have a wonderful Indian Buffet...so something for everyone. They have a choice of three 'starters' then all the 'favourite mains' that one would expect. . They seem to get the spicing just right - but if you prefer more 'heat' - don't be shy about trying the Vindaloo! My family couldn't get enough of the Butter Chicken, but for me - the real surprise was the Vegetarian Curry. While this does tend to be a little sweet, the spicing was delicious. There were plenty of popadoms, naan, raita, chutneys etc...and of course, a dessert to tempt your sweet-tooth! With this experience under our belt - Yes - we'll be going to the 'Beyond India' in North Adelaide soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food, always reliable when one of the guests is wheat free, dairy friend sugar free. Great and discrete service. Never felt rushed it was a special time catching up with interstate friends so took us awhile to be distracted enough to look at the menu.

"Good"
4/6
Christopher M.a year ago · 1 review

Make sure soap dispensers have soap in them at the male toilets. last night I was there and when I went to the toilet before the start of my meal I said to one of the staff there was no soap, and when i went again at the end of my meal there was still no soap, and a chef washing his hands. This is unacceptable.

"Great"
5/6
Keith G.2 years ago · 1 review

We have been here for a meal a number of times, in fact every time we come to Adelaide we include a meal at this restaurant. We have never been disappointed with either the food or service. If you want great tasting, authentic Indian cuisine, don't waste your time going anywhere else.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie W.a year ago · 7 reviews

Lovely restaurant, enjoyed a great night with good friends. The food was great, enjoyed all the dishes, the Goan fish was my favourite. Service was very good, didn't have to wait long to order or receive our dishes or drinks.👍😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Paramita T.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food & services. Dosa was best dosa I ever had in Adelaide. My friend very much enjoyed her first dosa experience, & we both will surely return to Beyond India soon. Thanks again !