Bistro Du Vin - Zion Road

River ValleyFrench$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
226 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre

Orchard
5.0/6799
Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre

Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

Tiong Bahru
5.1/6266
Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

About Bistro Du Vin - Zion Road

Established in July 2009, Bistro Du Vin is fully committed to delivering a truly authentic dining experience in a French Bistro. No effort or expense has been spared in creating an ambience typical of a similar establishment in France, from the furnishing right down to the convivial service style, music and memorabilia decorating its walls. Demystifying French food, Bistro Du Vin on Zion Road focuses on an array of traditional dishes all across France.

Opening Times

Open now - Closes at 9:45 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 1:45 pm
6:30 pm - 9:45 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 1:45 pm
6:30 pm - 9:45 pm
Sunday
12:00 pm - 1:45 pm
6:30 pm - 9:45 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 1:45 pm
6:30 pm - 9:45 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 1:45 pm
6:30 pm - 9:45 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 1:45 pm
6:30 pm - 9:45 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 1:45 pm
6:30 pm - 9:45 pm

Address

Bistro Du Vin - Zion Road
56 Zion Road
Singapore 247781

Menu Highlights

643CFC05-EDA0-4F5A-989F-F264EA0FD4F2

Entrées

Escargots de Bourgogne

Burgundy escargots baked with garlic herbs butter
$18.00

Foie gras poêlé

Pan-seared foie gras, griottes cherry in Armagnac, poultry juice
$28.00
B0463FB3-B983-4E10-A1C9-A42F6BE7F833

Mains

Joue de bœuf braisée Grand-Mère

Braised beef cheek “Grand-Mère”, bacon & mashed potatoes
$35.00

Côte de bœuf

Char-grilled Aus. 150 days grass-fed Black Angus, choice of side & sauce
$125.00
8F7C12FA-D2A6-4C67-B8E7-644959809875

Seafood

Queue de Lotte

Monk fish tail roasted with baby vegetables & celeriac mash
$35.00

Risotto de homard

Lobster tail risotto & baby vegetables
$42.00
23914FCF-1514-4544-82D9-2C2EDB2B8818

Desserts

Soufflé au Grand-Marnier

Grand-Marnier soufflé, choice of ice cream (waiting time of 20 min)
$18.00

Crème brulée

Traditional vanilla crème brulée
$10.00

Trou Normand

Apple sorbet & calvados
$18.00

Main Menu

A la Carte Menu

pdf

Set Lunch Menu

pdf

More about Bistro Du Vin - Zion Road, Singapore

At Bistro Du Vin on Zion Road, the team around Philipp Pau serves honest and hearty traditional French Food. Take a step into the bistro on Zion Road and escape into a different world filled with joie de vivre to spare, where families, friends, and colleagues gather to have a convivial moment. Savourez La France! The bustling bistro filled with quirky memorabilia will transport you to a little corner of France. Bistro Du Vin is a homey and fun place for guests to enjoy hearty country French dishes.

The team at Bistro Du Vin on Zion Road believe that food is more than just for survival – it's the best ingredient to relish life with your loved ones over a memorable meal. At Bistro Du Vin, it’s all about friends serving friends. The dishes are prepared from traditional recipes with the freshest ingredients possible – but without the fuss and pomp usually associated with the “French Fine Dining” restaurant. Here, you have quality and quantity. Yes, that’s possible.

226 Bistro Du Vin - Zion Road Reviews

Excellent
5.2/6
226 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Benjamin K.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent. I had the lamb shank, very tender. Sauce was tomato based, very tasty. My companion had the plaice fish (daily special) which came with boiled potatoes (soft but not mushy) and sauteed button mushrooms. Potatoes and mushrooms were good. Fish had too many bones, but that was the fish not the chef.

"Great"
5/6
Pamela L.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great lunch set - had smoked duck breast salad, beef bourginon with french fries, chocolate tart with raspberry sorbet, black coffee and a carafe of house red. Decent portions (sometimes lunch set offers are cheaper but give tiny portions) and good old french comfort food. A bit expensive ($32++ for the lunch set not including the wine). Not crowded (Mon 12pm) and attentive service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Edwin P.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service with the crowd on Valentine's Day notwithstanding. The staff were knowledgeable, patient and courteous and the food was excellent, portion size, preparation, temperature, freshness... all superlative! We had the King Fish and Lamb as well as the Charcuterie.... everything was delicious. The wine pairings suggested were also spot on.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shoba C.a year ago · 6 reviews

Attentive service, quait atmosphere. Most importantly, the food is very tasty. I highly recommend trying the authentically French recipes, since it is a French restaurant! If you are interested, the waiters and owner (if he's around) will also be more than happy to help with the wine pairing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ling L.10 months ago · 1 review

We had a great time! Food was good and service staff attentive. The champagne and wine were lovely. We ordered a few starters to share between the two of us and end our meal with 2 delicious desserts. Everything was quite perfect. Will definitely go back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Judy L.a year ago · 1 review

Great service and we really like the Chef course where we leave the selection to him after specifying any special requirements. The special starter of a potato basket with 64degree egg was unique and delicious. A repeat for future visits if it's on the menu.

"Great"
5/6
ping o.a year ago · 1 review

I wanted to eat everything on the menu. For starters we had the foie gras terrine, cheese souffle and onion soup. The onion soup was a bit sweet. ..i tend to like the saltier taste...But it waa still good. Mains: duck breast, beef cheeks, Delicious. Dessert: grand marnier souffle and chocolate fondant. Ahhh. Satisfaction...

"Great"
5/6
Nigel C.a year ago · 1 review

Food quality and standard is high and service is prompt on Tuesday evening. Portions are reasonable for prices charged, which are a bit on the higher end. Expect to spend about $150 for 2 for 2 courses without wine. Cushions need some work though, leather is peeling off. Background music didn't quite fit ambience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jerrod L.a year ago · 1 review

The food is fantastic. Service by both the manager and waiters are excellent too. A good host making sure you are well attended. I like also like the rustic feel in the restaurant where its give me the feeling of being in France :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra B.a year ago · 2 reviews

This is a little bit of Paris in Zion Road! Once inside you'll be transported to the Rue de Bac in the 7th arrondisement - complete with french maitre D. Food is authentic - even according to my chauvinistic French visitor. No higher praise.