Reviews Bocconcini

Excellent
5.3/6
34 Reviews
Bocconcini Melbourne image 1
Bocconcini Melbourne image 2
Bocconcini Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

34 Bocconcini Reviews

Read reviews about Bocconcini here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bocconcini. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bocconcini.

Excellent
5.3/6
34 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paula I.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly and helpful staff from Italy. Authentic atmosphere and experience. Down to earth...not pretentious at all. Great Italian food and wine. We loved everything we ordered.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joe D.a year ago · 1 review

Service was excellent and food was awesome! Good experience for our anniversary. Will definitely recommend to our friends and family. Great little restaurant on Carlisle street.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dylan K.a year ago · 1 review

Great little restaurant with friendly and attentive service. Had the seafood sharing plate which was great value. Tiramisu was comparable to the best we have had in Italy

"Excellent"
6/6
Philom J.a year ago · 1 review

As a family of 5 - we thoroughly enjoyed our evening at BOCCONCINI. We requested a corner table & when we walked in at 6pm we were greeted by the staff & shown a corner table. Staff were courteous, & always checked our order from drinks to sweets - all in all - we were treated as "SPECIAL". THANK YOU & GOD BLESS THE WORK OF YOUR HANDS.

"Okay"
3/6
Judith G.a year ago · 1 review

Unfortunately, my experience at Bocconcini was not an outstanding success. There were very few customers in the restaurant however a couple of people came to see their friend who was working that day. These people made a lot of noise, they were laughing very loudly and it was annoying. Our quiet dinner was an unpleasant affair. I had lasagne. I think it had been reheated, the edges of the lasagne were burnt and hard, I had to cut them off. My husband and I left as soon as we were finished. We will not go back there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane B.a year ago · 2 reviews

We're never disappointed with our food, service, friendliness and hospitality at Bocconcini. It is truly a neighborhood gem and we'll keep eating there again and again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Glen N.a year ago · 1 review

I loved everything about this small little dinner spot. The ambiance, the staff, and the food were amazing. The fresh pasta meal of the day was the best pasta I've had. This will become a new regular haunt for me, and I live in Richmond.

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.a year ago · 2 reviews

A great local restaurant. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Two of us had a special - beef cheeks on mash - and the other the always available gnocchi gorgonzola. Excellent - and always served with fresh rolls from the oven. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Julie G.a year ago · 1 review

Good authentic food, enjoyable and efficient customer service. Very comfortable atmosphere. Value in this industry , although very important is not just the food, it is the entire experience including a solid grounding and knowledge of both food and wine which is willingly shared. This restaurant has mastered it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joseph P.a year ago · 1 review

Service was excellent...if my partner leaves a tip ..then she must have been content..food was also excellent..only problem is and if their is one it only has a small range ..but thats ok i will go back again