Reviews Cafe D'Freo

FremantleItalian, European$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
28 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Siena's of Leederville

Leederville
5.1/6743
Siena's of Leederville

La Capannina

Scarborough
4.9/6649
La Capannina

28 Cafe D'Freo Reviews

Read reviews about Cafe D'Freo here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cafe D'Freo. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cafe D'Freo.

Excellent
5.0/6
28 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Marina C.5 months ago · 2 reviews

I love the chargrilled spatchcock and vegetable dish on the dinner menu at Café D'Freo. We took friends along expecting they would select one of the home made pasta dishes. But after hearing me rave about the spatchcock, they both opted for it as well and were so pleased they did - they thoroughly loved the flavours. The salsiccia sharing platter as an entree was good value with lightly cooked Italian sausage, a beetroot dip, olives, and bread on the side. Great food and fabulous service at a fair price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nola M.7 months ago · 1 review

We had a great time and the staff were very patient with the 9 of us. Would always go back and recommend to others to go and experience their restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marina C.8 months ago · 2 reviews

As always, the food is fabulous authentic Italian (including the handmade pappardelle) and very affordable hearty portions, and the delightful wait staff make the evening so enjoyable. A real gem in Freo.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicki W.9 months ago · 1 review

We loved the all the food and the atmosphere was great. Service was friendly and attentive. Certainly would recommend a visit to see for yourself!

"Great"
5/6
Gary H.a year ago · 4 reviews

This is the best pasta we have had in quite a few years; indeed this is probably the best pasta in WA. Hand made pasta, fresh ingredients; a real pleasure. The simple cantina / bar style of the Café is unpretentious and delivers great food. We started with mushroom arancini which were delicate and beautifully flavoured. My wife had gamberi salad - nice fat tiger prawns not over-overcooked on fresh mixed salad. I had orecchiette with broccoli, chilli and sausage sauce - yes these guys make even orecchiette by hand fresh every day. It is so good to get a pleasant surprise when trying new places and although we don't worry too much about prices, Café D'Freo is very modestly priced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul N.10 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful staff - first and foremost! Always friendly and ever helpful. Not to mention the beautiful food - not the most extensive menu, however, we find it better to have a smaller menu and execute it perfectly than a huge menu and not the best when it comes to the table. Keep it up Cafe De Freo!!!

"Okay"
3/6
Mark K.10 months ago · 4 reviews

Lots of room around tables which I like ,staff friendly and helpful and garlic prawns were great .Veal Parmigiana was huge ,too big and just covered in sauce .Everyone knows its not veal but the best ones i have had are usually smaller thicker and less sauce and more cheese .Ravioli dish was just a poor choice with vegetarian flavors and seasoning that were too strong.When i rang they told me they were BYO and licensed then charged me $8 for the beer of mine I consumed and said beers not permitted. Would go back for the garlic prawns .

"Excellent"
6/6
Marina C.10 months ago · 1 review

Love the food (the home made pasta is authentic Italian and the Spatchcock and roasted vegetables is a great low car option), love the wait staff (very friendly and attentive), love the price (excellent value for money with regard to portion size and quality of food and BYO!).

"Great"
5/6
Adrian M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely setting. Service was good and the waiters knowledge of their dishes couldn't be faulted. Our only complaint was it was quite hot in the restaurant. Open windows don't get the breezes so it would have been nice to have the aircon on. Otherwise a great experience and will visit again. In winter 😉

"Excellent"
6/6
Sherralee M.a year ago · 1 review

We have been to this restaurant quite a few times now and even went there for my Birthday Dinner a and we love it and tell all our friends to go. Get food great service and can’t fault it in any way.