Reviews Carlisle Wine Bar

BalaclavaAustralian$$$$
Excellent
4.5/6
10 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Martini & Co - Plenty Valley

Mill Park
4.6/6326
Martini & Co - Plenty Valley

Dandenong Pavilion

Dandenong
5.4/6205
Dandenong Pavilion

10 Carlisle Wine Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Carlisle Wine Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Carlisle Wine Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Carlisle Wine Bar.

Excellent
4.5/6
10 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mandy P.a year ago · 1 review

Visited with a voucher and were pleasantly surprised. The food is sublime, with exceptional attention paid to presentation and flavour. The kingfish tataki and pork jowl were particular standouts. Extensive winelist and knowledgable, friendly staff complete the package. The only negative was a slight lack of attention to empty water and wine glasses, requiring us to seek out waitstaff for refills. We'll be back, though!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kym C.a year ago · 1 review

Great local gem with lovely tapas style dishes, and nice wine list. Service was friendly and efficient. Only thing that was a tad off putting was the red naked mannequin.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob S.a year ago · 1 review

Had a great time at Carlsile Wine Bar. Great food, service, atmosphere and cocktails. Will definitely be coming back here with friends. Thanks guys for a great night

"Great"
5/6
charlotte b.a year ago · 1 review

We bought the groupon deal which was excellent value! We were really happy with the service from attentive staff, even though the place was very busy. The food we had was delicious, though I'm not sure we would of been happy paying $10 for the roast beetroot side dish that though tasted pretty good was nothing special and a very small portion. And the wine list price was pretty exy. Overall we were happy with our experience with the deal.

"Great"
5/6
Fiona T.a year ago · 1 review

Atmosphere is intimate and cosy. Staff very helpful with the wine list if you ask. Tastings offered to help make choices. Shared some small plates which were good not fabulous! All in all I would come back but wont run back.

"Okay"
3/6
Sue T.a year ago · 1 review

Service poor, food generally poor, beetroot burnt and chips soggy, although the fish was cooked to perfection and the meat was good. Not sure if its changed hands and they are doing new thing but we took friends there thinking it would be as we have known it for some years and we were very disappointed.

"Great"
5/6
Amy B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food came out pretty quickly. Overall the food was nice and service was good. Extensive wine list, lots to choose from. Very quiet restaurant atmosphere for a Friday night.

"Great"
5/6
Julia A.a year ago · 1 review

Cool space, great food and one of the best wine lists going around. It was pretty quiet being a week night which meant we had excellent service. Highly recommend

"Okay"
3/6
Frank L.a year ago · 1 review

Great service. Wine a bit expensive. We shared a range of food. The calamari was probably the best. Chicken ribs too spicy.probably just go there again for drinks rather than food. Good atmosphere.