Reviews Chapas

Mount LawleyAsian, Chinese$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
346 Reviews
Chapas Perth image 1
Chapas Perth image 2
Chapas Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

346 Chapas Reviews

Read reviews about Chapas here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Chapas. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Chapas.

Excellent
5.4/6
346 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
simone h.2 days ago · 3 reviews

Highly recommend Chapas. Lovely atmosphere and delicious food and reasonable price

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ivan J.3 days ago · 1 review

Excellent set menu for our party of 7. All 100% gluten free and safe for one member of our party with coeliac disease. Super friendly and excellent service. Highly recommended.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Marie R.11 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food. Super friendly and professional service. We ordered the tasting menu and every course was delicious. This was my third visit and I'll definitely be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire B.17 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, great service with friendly staff. Very good value for money. Dietary requirements are no problem for them and they are happy to accommodate. Will definitely be back. Had a great night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice M.3 months ago · 1 review

What a gorgeous place! We recently went to Chapas for my mother's birthday and it was such a lovely evening. The staff were very accommodating for some of my family members don't eat spicy food (and some of us love it!) so the kitchen was more than happy to give us the sauces on the side. The decor is lovely and the toilets have awesome wallpaper. They showed us their upstairs functions area which looked lovely and secluded, perfect for our next family event! They had a great range of interesting cocktails, as well as your favourite classic beverages. Now, the important part; the food! AMAZING. The food was so good! Every dish was so flavoursome and well presented, and it all came out fairly quickly. Tapas style food is one of my favourite ways to eat, because sharing is caring, and Chapas really bring you some amazing dishes that are perfect to share. As a result everything is very reasonably priced, and the portion sizes are good. Some of our favourites were the truffle and mushroom charcoal dumplings, the duck pancakes, the popcorn chicken, the spare ribs and the mussels. For dessert, the deconstructed bubble tea was delightful and the Youtiao (Chinese fried churros) were so yummy paired with a salted caramel ice cream. A lovely dining experience from start to finish, thank you Chapas!!

"Okay"
3/6
ANNABELLe N.7 months ago · 1 review

I had been to Chapas a few times and was happy to rate it highly and to declare it one of my favourite restaurants on Beaufort Streets. Hence, I booked a table for my birthday, excited to introduce my family to this restaurant I had been raving about. I was left disappointed by this most recent experience. Firstly, the gentleman who was on hosting duth that night (23rd of March) took his time to get to us already making us feel like we were going to be a burden on him. Our table had not been prepared although we had a booked a couple of days before our visit. The complimentary plate of delicious pickled vegetables was not offered as it had been in the past but was instead on the menu for $12. The menu itself was not longer what it used to be - the items on offer were not as exciting. The food, no longer party-in-the-mouth material! The only highlights really were the fried calamari and the bao buns who I think these guys have nailed! Oh did I forget to mention that we had to get up from our table many times to get napkins, plates or drinks?! Yes we did and really we shouldn’t have to but it seems that service standards have dropped alongside food quality and tastiness. I will not be running back to Chapas anytime soon unfortunately! Let’s hope these guys wake up from their nap soon!

"Great"
5/6
Lisa B.6 months ago · 2 reviews

We had a lovely evening at Chapas. The service was outstanding with the lady looking after our table being very helpful and friendly. The food and drinks were consistently delivered very quickly also. The meals were a decent size, including the "small" plates and we were left stuffed and unable to completely finish our meal (we ordered 4 small, 1 large and a side between 2 of us, as suggested by our wait person). My favourite dish was the bang bang chicken. Being able to use the Entertainment book was great as we got a discount off.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mersyl E.a year ago · 1 review

This was my second time dining at Chapas and I'm just as impressed as my first. Excellent service, amazing food and the decor of the restaurant is gorgeous! The menu can also be altered for anyone with coeliac disease or a gluten intolerance and they take special care to make sure it's safe. Highly recommend the crispy chilli beef and the dumpling platter. Definitely a place to dine at with a group of friends or family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny Q.5 months ago · 1 review

Top service, good food, creative without taking away from the authenticity of the dishes. A fun place and good value. I brought friends back there after my first visit - all within a week. I had the "feed me" menu both times. Enjoyed the surprise element and generally loved all the dishes the first time round and 9 out of 10 dishes the 2nd visit. Just 2 points they can improve on to bring it to perfection: - the chef could pay a bit of attention to select a more even distribution of type of dishes (e.g. on my 2nd visit, there was probably one too many dishes which featured mushrooms and there was only 1 with seafood). - add a drop more alcohol into their cocktails (all with hilarious names).

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun D.a year ago · 1 review

Great Food, Amazing Staff, Great Atmosphere! I have been here twice now and will definitely be back, the food here is absolutely amazing - every dish that was brought out is better then the last, also with the friendliest staff and the best looking restaurant in Mt Lawley, Chapas has made its way into my list of go-to's