Reviews Chimes Indian Restaurant

BalwynIndian, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
28 Reviews
Chimes Indian Restaurant Melbourne image 1
Chimes Indian Restaurant Melbourne image 2
Chimes Indian Restaurant Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

28 Chimes Indian Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Chimes Indian Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Chimes Indian Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Chimes Indian Restaurant.

Excellent
4.9/6
28 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne S.4 months ago · 1 review

Atmosphere great with good food. Clean and bright with cloth napkins. Servings small but tasted fantastic. We will be returning and recommending this restaurant to our friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vanessa M.6 months ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, delicious food and plenty of amazing vegetarian options. The prices were very reasonable and the place was very busy. Would definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline G.7 months ago · 1 review

Had a lovely and delicious meal at chimes. Really enjoyed it! We had the banquet B. All the dishes were great and we were stuffed by the end!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dianne L.7 months ago · 1 review

Very friendly and efficient service, a varied menu with original choices such as the sizzling plate of vegetables as appetizer. Offers good choice of wine. Would return to try more original dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather N.a year ago · 1 review

My visit to Chimes (for the 2nd time) was a great experience, the food exquisite, so delicious and nicely presented, the staff attentive and charming, the atmosphere peaceful and relaxing. its so difficult to find a cafe or restaurant these days which is not noisy...this restaurant is a little haven, so welcome!!!

"Good"
4/6
Krista M.a year ago · 1 review

Chimes Restaurant has a well-lit, pleasant ambience. There is good parking facilities in the vicinity. The wait-person was slow at understanding the orders and lacked confidence, and was friendly. The drink order could have been faster and not all the orders came at the same time. The food was good but not outstanding. Overall, the experience was positive and relaxing. I would be happy to return some time in the future.

"Great"
5/6
Sanjiva W.a year ago · 1 review

The food was good. Staff should be trained NOT to sweep crumbs off the tables on to the floor. After diners have finished, the crumbs should be neatly swept off the table, on to a plate and then disposed of rather than being brushed off the table on to the carpeted floor.

"Great"
5/6
Sam R.a year ago · 1 review

Had a nice host that was great with making sure if we needed anything extra. Food was amazing. Flavours and texture and well presented. Been to Chimes, over many times since 2010.. good to see they haven't changed. THanks

"Great"
5/6
Greta C.a year ago · 1 review

We love Chimes. The aromas of Indian curries and spices greet you as you enter the dated restaurantThe food is good, service is satisfactory, it is BYO and it is quiet. A great local or a 15 mins drive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle B.a year ago · 1 review

Extremely delicious food, great service. We had a lovely night. A nice, calm atmosphere, so we could hear each other talk. Thank you for having us for a fantastic dinner.