Reviews City Extra - Circular Quay

Sydney CBDAustralian$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
22 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane

Millers Point
5.1/6615
Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane

The Governor Hotel

Macquarie Park
5.0/6212
The Governor Hotel

22 City Extra - Circular Quay Reviews

Read reviews about City Extra - Circular Quay here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at City Extra - Circular Quay. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about City Extra - Circular Quay.

Excellent
5.2/6
22 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Excellent
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Cassie S.a month ago · 5 reviews

Always great food and great atmosphere. View is amazing and staff are friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol W.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Food and service great. Excellent location. Close to all transport. The staff very friendly and helpful. Cost of meals seems to be very reasonablynp priced.

"Excellent"
6/6
sue b.2 months ago · 1 review

We always find City Extra very cosy welcoming, unrushed and plenty of choice on the menu. We find it’s a great venue to catch up with friends who travel from all over Sydney by train and ferry to meet us. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan C.7 months ago · 1 review

Nicest seat would definitely be upstairs near the window. The staff were very friendly and the portion size was very good for both a hungry adult and petite girlfriend.

"Great"
5/6
Lorraine B.a year ago · 1 review

good service, good food with of course good company. Recommend sitting upstairs if you want a chat, can hear each other talk. View of the Harbour nice and interesting sidewalk entertainers below. Staff professional, welcoming and helpful. Large variety of food. Our whole party of 7 enjoyed their meals

"Okay"
3/6
John P.a year ago · 1 review

The meal, and all the choices offered by the menu were above expectations. We found the attention from your serving staff to be exceptional and added considerably to our enjoyment of the occasion. Howeve,r I must say that where we were seated we could not converse because of the noise from your customers downstairs. I hope that for a future visit there would be seating available which would be less noisy. Thank you again, John Porter

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth G.a year ago · 1 review

Fast service. Wasn't rushed to leave as we spent several hours there. One member of our party was quite late but there was no problem with her order coming later. Great place to meet over a meal!

"Great"
5/6
Gregg C.a year ago · 1 review

Good menu and service. We had 4 kids with us and found the size of the drinks to be quite small (although at the same price if other restaurants larger drinks) however this was the only disappointment of the night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bill R.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service and attention. The food was well above average and reasonably priced. Busy atmosphere with exciting views of the harbour at the Quay. Handy to the station and the Opera House.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara F.a year ago · 1 review

Good service and excellent food for brunch. Had nice table ready for us. Quiet enough to talk and enjoy the atmosphere and view. Staff attentive but not intrusive. Thanks