Reviews Claypots Barbarossa

Excellent
5.0/6
13 Reviews
Claypots Barbarossa Melbourne image 1
Claypots Barbarossa Melbourne image 2
Claypots Barbarossa Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

13 Claypots Barbarossa Reviews

Read reviews about Claypots Barbarossa here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Claypots Barbarossa. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Claypots Barbarossa.

Excellent
5.0/6
13 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Judith L.4 months ago · 1 review

The staff are friendly and the food is very tasty and varied dishes easy to share at the table amongst your friends. I especially like the way meze platters are placed at a central table for all to enjoy prior to 6 pm when enjoying a post-work drink with friends. I like the general ambience of the restaurant and plan to go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy F.a year ago · 1 review

This place is awesome. LOVE the very different food. Seafood in ways so tasty and to be savored. The staff just gorgeous friendly and helpful. Able to cope with and deliver amazing fructose free dish for our onion and garlic allergic friend. Thanks heaps guys. Go here for dinner you won't be disappointed but delighted.

"Excellent"
6/6
Grace F.a year ago · 4 reviews

The food was fresh and delicious and the staff provide service with a smile. It's already a great hang out for after work drink - live listening music, friendly staff and yummy foods. Thank you Barbarossa Claypots for a great lunchtime and Friday night experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel W.a year ago · 1 review

Food was fresh and very tasty. Very hard to find seafood of this quality. Highly recommended. Staff were friendly and helpful and reasonably priced. Will be going back

"Great"
5/6
Lisa R.2 years ago · 1 review

We were a party of five and had a fabulous night at Claypots Barbarossa. The music made for a very pleasant atmosphere the wine list whilst small was very reasonably priced and the Langhorne Creek Cab Sav a winner. One of our party was gluten free and they allowed him to bring in some gluten free beer which was really understanding of them. The food was delicious we started with some mussels to share they were tender and the sauce they came in had just the right amount of spice all served with some warm Crusty bread to mop it up with. We all ordered our own main difference but in actual fact I think we could have shared the servings were very generous with a very generous side. The snapper was amazing the spice rubbed skin crispy and the flesh perfectly cooked. The staff were excellent attentive but not annoying. we gad a fantastic evening and will not hesitate to go back.

"Good"
4/6
Mark V.a year ago · 1 review

For a Saturday night, it was surprising that for a party of 6 (and there was only another dozen odd people) we had limited selection on some items. Despite this, we did get excellent service and the food was fantastic. It was reasonably priced for seafood, with the meals averaging around $40 a head. Only other downside was sitting outside and in the opposite alley was rubbish bins which were being used regularly, disturbing what was an otherwise pleasant enough outdoor experience.

"Good"
4/6
Yee Min K.a year ago · 4 reviews

Overall, the food and service was good. We started with the Galician octopus sandwich which was tasty & spicy. Beetroot and vodka cured ocean trout with Russian salad was then followed by a whole grilled calamari and spaghetti marinara bianca. All were good although I would say I have had better at the other Claypots. Service was good and attentive.

"Great"
5/6
Kay A.a year ago · 1 review

Waitress charming and food delicious including the smashed potatoes we hadn't ordered which apparently replaced the green vegetables which we had. We were going to the theatre and had limited time so appreciated the staff meeting the deadline. Would like to return for a longer evening.

"Okay"
3/6
PETER C.a year ago · 1 review

Food was very very tasty but the overall experience felt disorganised. We booked a table on line but it was a scramble for a table and chairs which were squeezed in to a space while we waited when we arrived. Waitresses either too busy , very casual demenour or inexperienced. Amazing food but not a feel good experience.

"Great"
5/6
Grant S.a year ago · 1 review

Seafood is the hero. Fresh, varied, unfussy dishes are offered at good prices. Oysters for a $1! This should be the best restaurant on the strip except for some underwhelming elements.