Reviews Comuna Cantina - Pacific Fair

Excellent
4.7/6
52 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

52 Comuna Cantina - Pacific Fair Reviews

Read reviews about Comuna Cantina - Pacific Fair here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Comuna Cantina - Pacific Fair. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Comuna Cantina - Pacific Fair.

Excellent
4.7/6
52 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Danni A.4 months ago · 1 review

I love the atmosphere and the friendly Staff they are so accommodating. Cocktails are amazing. Can honestly say I will be back for most of the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark C.7 months ago · 1 review

Good food and cocktails. Easy to book. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim K.8 months ago · 1 review

We went there with friend's on a Saturday night, great food & yummy drinks, fast service. The staff were very friendly as well. Would definitely go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa P.8 months ago · 1 review

A very different place to the ‘usual’ for dinner and drinks. The menu was fantastic, allowing my friend and I to enjoy some share platters between us along with a few very unique cocktails. We will definitely be back... perhaps on a Friday night or Sunday afternoon, where we are thinking the atmosphere might be a little more lively (particularly with the salsa dancing on a Sunday!).

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie d.2 years ago · 1 review

We booked for a table of 8 earlier in the day. Once we arrived we got comfortable and were all about to order when we got asked to switch tables for the convenience of another party that was arriving. My friend joked can we have a free drink then, the waiter replied no. However once we moved tables, he instead returned to us with a complimentary tasting board of chips and dips. Everyone's meals came out quickly and all was delicious!

"Bad"
2/6
Elysia B.a year ago · 1 review

To start off with, when ordering our meals the girl serving us had no customer service skills and was not happy to help us. Arriving during happy hour, we asked the price of cocktails. She told us sarcastically that prices were on the other side of the menu and I pointed out it was happy hour, no prices were listed. She said it was $10 martini’s, so I asked for one with a Nutella rim, only to be told those ones were full price. We ordered food which was terrible. Somehow they got confused and only brought one main meal out, asking when we wanted the other one. We told them we wanted both mains at the same time. As a couple going to dinner, we wanted to eat the meals together, so we were waiting for the second main to arrive. It didn’t. We eventually had to call someone over to ask what was going on, to be told the meal had been forgotten. No apology, terrible customer service. The only thing positive about the experience was that the drinks were good.

"Okay"
3/6
Rebecca H.a year ago · 1 review

Customer Service Awesome! Food not great. $13 for a small bowl of crispy chicken, unfortunately zero flavour. Tacos were ok but the toppings were definitely not fresh which was evident by the discolouration in the salad and the funky taste of the corn. The meat was only luke warm. The fried bananas were the saving grace for the night. Unfortunately a stuff up with our order meant desert went for over 45minutes and we were served one. Finished that and had to remind the waitress we were still waiting for the other one. Once again though the customer service was really good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel A.a year ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere! Stunning cocktails & yummy food! All round 10/10! Has a great casual feel, but you can still dress up and not feel out of place. Cocktails are pretty and yummy. The food is super tasty. Lots of fresh flavours yum yum yum! Can’t wait to go back!

"Okay"
3/6
Alyce C.3 months ago · 1 review

My nachos were amazing however we booked our table for 730 and ordered almost immediately but went to the bar at 830 to order more drinks and were told that the bar was closed! It said that it was open till late but I'm sorry how is 830 late on a Saturday evening? I understand that the kitchen would be closed but the bar! They also started clearing plates regardless if we had finished with our meals. They were hurrying us out at 830! Really disappointed with the service. Wouldn't go back with a group again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley S.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome customer service... Food was yummo... Excellent,i ordered 2 sangrias with the beefburger chips were yum waitress remembered me from b4 cause she goes youshud gave gotten red n white sangria... Told her i did b4 she gies that right...so bah awesome customer service