Reviews Curry Vault Indian Restaurant & Bar

Melbourne CBDIndian, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
29 Reviews
Curry Vault Indian Restaurant & Bar Melbourne image 1
Curry Vault Indian Restaurant & Bar Melbourne image 2
Curry Vault Indian Restaurant & Bar Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

29 Curry Vault Indian Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Curry Vault Indian Restaurant & Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Curry Vault Indian Restaurant & Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Curry Vault Indian Restaurant & Bar.

Excellent
4.9/6
29 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Naomi J.8 days ago · 2 reviews

The food was divine. Great atmosphere. Staff were very welcoming.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.3 months ago · 25 reviews

I commented to my friend on just how busy the restaurant was last night and he remarked "And yet the restaurant is so quiet". This is testament to how pleasant it is to dine at Curry Vault, especially when it is busy. As always, the food is so tasty and fresh and the service of high standard.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tania D.3 months ago · 1 review

Food fantastic, service efficient. Staff eager to please and very friendly. When visiting from Brisbane hubby and I like to try different restaurants and glad we tried this one. Would recommend maybe background music to improve the mood.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon N.3 months ago · 1 review

Great flavours; tender meat and good service. Best Indian flavours since I visited India a year ago. Highly recommend for good Indian meal Great Naan too, Do try it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.10 months ago · 25 reviews

I discovered a wonderful restaurant tonight, hidden away in a magical laneway in Melbourne city. A delightful atmosphere in the subterranean dining space, with charming music and friendly staff. Food was a treat, with every dish exotic and delicious. I'm definitely going back. PS. The dessert of kheer was sublime.

"Excellent"
6/6
Josh M.7 months ago · 1 review

A comfortable and welcoming restaurant which serves all the 'standards' of Indian cuisine, and does very well at them. We had a delicious vegetarian meal: all of the mains were well-balanced and the breads were fresh and tasty. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. Would definitely visit again!

"Great"
5/6
Ipsita M.8 months ago · 1 review

Overall it was good, but the mushroom bhaji was not tasty.(Less salt, and felt like water is added to make gravy after the curry being cooked :) ) Some mis-mtach in what Naans we ordered and what we got. But still I recommend your place to all my friends. I like it. :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.7 months ago · 25 reviews

Our second visit to Curry Vault was as rewarding as our first. Friendly and attentive service, and a wonderful menu with such delicious dishes, each individual, fresh and tasty. Curry Vault sets a high standard and we will definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
Val M.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Curry Vault is a great place to go if you like a British-style curry. The lamb rogan josh is fantastic. There could have been a little more sauce with the chicken tikka masala but it was still delicious. Great garlic naan too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yos W.10 months ago · 1 review

The place was great and the foods were delicious. Ordered Mango Lasii, Mango Chicken Curry, Dhaal, and they were tasty. The staff were friendly as well. It was certainly a good experience.