Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Adelaide
Adelaide CBD
El Mexicano Kitchen & Bar
El Mexicano Kitchen & Bar Reviews

El Mexicano Kitchen & Bar

Mexican, Tex-Mex, Latin American, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundA$22

Photo of restaurant El Mexicano Kitchen & Bar in Adelaide CBD, Adelaide

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of El Mexicano Kitchen & Bar (39)

Read what people think about El Mexicano Kitchen & Bar. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about El Mexicano Kitchen & Bar before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about El Mexicano Kitchen & Bar and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

39 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
620
511
44
34
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Annabelle S.12 days ago · 1 review

Great place, food and service. Highly recommend going there :)

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ankur S.12 days ago · 4 reviews

Great food and great people. Happily accommodated my special dietary requirements too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liam D.18 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food. Absolutely loved every bite!! The service was great and everyone was friendly. I will definitely be back.

"Average"
3/6
liam c.24 days ago · 1 review

The food is great, however i think they will struggle in the long term based on value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda P.25 days ago · 2 reviews

Food was amazing paired with a great margarita and friendly service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremy K.a month ago · 1 review

Great restaurant. Had the best meal and service was perfect

"Very good"
5/6
Ash A.a month ago · 1 review

Food was incredible and great atmosphere! Will definitely go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia M.a month ago · 1 review

First time diner at El Mexicano, and I was very impressed! The staff were AMAZING, as was the food. We will be back for sure!

"Very good"
5/6
Vicki S.a month ago · 1 review

Not a lot of staff on a Saturday. Food was great. Service was friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Mandy M.a month ago · 1 review

Amazing food, atmosphere and service. Highly recommend! We will be back 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Luke T.a month ago · 1 review

Unbelievable food and red sangria we'll be back that's for sure.

"Very good"
5/6
Anthony O.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, great cocktails and awesome vibe in the place!

"Very good"
5/6
Ingrid A.2 months ago · 1 review

We had an enjoyable evening at El Mexicano. Happy with our food choices. Great service and relaxed atmosphere. Music a little too loud though. If you order the paella, be sure to share between two people. It's a pretty big serving.

"Very good"
5/6
Praveen J.2 months ago · 1 review

Nice place, lovely drinks and good vegetarian options available. Thank you for lovely experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vrinder M.2 months ago · 1 review

This is my 5th visit in the last 2 months and have never been disappointed.

"Average"
3/6
Nadia D.2 months ago · 1 review

I think it would have been good to have the food a bit more paced out instead of arriving all at once. It felt like Staff kind of forgot about us also. Our drinks took ages to come and arrived after the food after we asked about them. No one came to clear our plates or ask if we wanted to order more food or drinks either. The food was good but just think a bit more attention to the tables would have been good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stu B.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic service, great atmosphere, and a sumptuous selection of authentic cuisine on the menu!

"Very good"
5/6
Anastasia M.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and good atmosphere! We got the nachos and two tacos each to share - everything was so yummy. Highly recommend the spicy margarita! Will be coming back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dusko M.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food, friendly staff, recommend as a great Mexican experience.

"Good"
4/6
matthew b.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was very nice. Waited for food to served half hour after ordering

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy S.2 months ago · 1 review

The margaritas are on point & the staff are always friendly & accommodating. The food is fresh and delicious. I keep going back!

"Very good"
5/6
Emma M.3 months ago · 1 review

Delicious mexican food, friendly staff and fun decor. Love Taco Tuesday!

"Average"
3/6
BRETT C.3 months ago · 1 review

Went it the effort to book a table and when we arrived it wasn’t available. They eventually found a table. All the meals didn’t arrive at the same time but overall everyone enjoyed their meal

"Average"
3/6
Fiona B.3 months ago · 1 review

booked but they didn't have a table ready for us. service was very slow but food ans drinks were delicious

"Good"
4/6
Lauren S.3 months ago · 1 review

Food = Amazing. Waiting staff = questionable. Waited 45 minutes for our margaritas, but they were amazing once we got them.

"Good"
4/6
Rachel S.4 months ago · 1 review

great food, couple of mix ups but staff handled it well and responded very quickly. noise levels very loud inside, otherwise everything was great

"Good"
4/6
Stephanie H.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was really good. Although we had to wait for the last meal for a while. Service was struggling to cope with the busy lunch hour. Restaurant was fairly loud but good atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
kelly r.5 months ago · 2 reviews

I love the chimichanga so much and the pina colada are awesome

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew B.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Definitely a contender for the new best Mexican restaurant in town

"Very good"
5/6
Lorinda M.6 months ago · 23 reviews

Lovely service by the young lady. Food was good and well priced

"Very good"
5/6
Deanna M.6 months ago · 1 review

Great strawberry margaritas and food was delish would come back

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashleigh G.6 months ago · 1 review

The night was amazing. Food was sooo good and all staff were just so lovely

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa I.6 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food, generous serves, fantastic service, lovely atmosphere, we'll be back!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mukesh I.6 months ago · 1 review

Excellent Mexican Food and Awesome service. Our server Leidy was awesome. We will be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah M.6 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and drinks! We left very full and happy.

"Excellent"
6/6
johanna t.6 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service. Food was very affordable and delivered in a timely manner Definitely coming back!

"Very good"
5/6
Nyssa B.7 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic Mexican, love the atmosphere, the food was flavourful if a little spicy, served hot and although it was a busy Friday night and we had to wait a bit we didn’t mind because sipping the best margaritas in Adelaide kept us happy. Recommend the classic margarita or mango frozen margarita if you like it sweeter.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel T.7 months ago · 1 review

Really loved this place, the food was amazing. Only critique would be the seating was a little uncomfortable for an extended period.

"Very good"
5/6
Simone H.7 months ago · 1 review

Good food , only this was the meals all came out at different times