Reviews Fortune Village

Sydney CBDChinese, Asian, Cantonese
Wonderful
5.6/6
43 Reviews
Fortune Village Sydney image 1
Fortune Village Sydney image 2
Fortune Village Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

43 Fortune Village Reviews

Read reviews about Fortune Village here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Fortune Village. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Fortune Village.

Wonderful
5.6/6
43 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Marc G.20 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and attentive service. Love the pancakes and the Greedy chicken.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah P.a month ago · 1 review

Amazing food and staff! Would highly recommend. Went for a team lunch and was a breeze! Staff really know the menu which is refreshing! Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.5 months ago · 2 reviews

We found the food fantastic and the staff wonderful! Would recommend to anyone!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah T.5 months ago · 1 review

Most wonderful night for my dads 65th birthday we were looked after so well. Appreciate it, you made my dads day! And the food was fantastic !

"Excellent"
6/6
Travis G.a year ago · 1 review

The wonderful patrons and service team at Fortune Village were outstanding. They went above and beyond to accommodate my school group and were even able to add last minute guests to the table. The food was great and completely undeserving of some of the negative reviews I've seen. The atmosphere was comfortable, authentic and the service staff were very efficient and friendly. Would definitely recommend Fortune Village to my friends and family whenever we stop in at Sydney again. Thanks for a lovely time Simon and Mandy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne Louise M.a year ago · 1 review

We had a great meal at he Fortune Village. We went because it was highly rated. We had the Tamarind chicken which was amazing as well as the seafood spring rolls. We also had a vegetable dish which was great. The staff were wonderful, very attentive to guests. The ambiance was lively but could easily talk to each other. Would definitely go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Brendan S.a year ago · 3 reviews

Each and every time we dine at Fortune Village we have a fantastic experience. Simon and his staff are very impressive. Lots of laughs, delicious food, genuine care and hospitality mean we can relax and enjoy ourselves. Thank you Fortune Village!

"Great"
5/6
Julianne C.a year ago · 1 review

We were a group of 6 for our son's 25th birthday! We were warmly met by Mark and really enjoyed our meal and wine. There was a little mishap when we accidentally received someone else's birthday cake. Fortunately, we had not cut into it and it was quickly returned to the rightful owner. They brought us ice cream with sparklers and Simon was extremely apologetic. We have been to a Chinese restaurant before where they had given us an ice cream cake when it was someone's birthday so we thought it was for us. Luckily no harm was done and we all thought it was hilarious. I do hope the other table weren't too upset! Just goes to show "You can't have your cake and eat it too!" Thanks Simon! It was great talking with you! We will be back!

"Great"
5/6
Phillipa M.6 months ago · 1 review

The staff at Fortune Village were very friendly and helpful. The food was fresh and tasty. When we felt like one more dish the staff were very helpful recommending the perfect dish. The serving size was good with a plentiful size of rice. We enjoyed our meal in the friendly casual restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
John K.a year ago · 4 reviews

This was my second visit to Fortune Village. It is a fantastic option for lunch on Saturday in the city. Staff are attentive, the menu is broad and the quality of the food is tremendous. We will be visiting again! 🤓