Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Sydney
Sydney CBD
Fortune Village
Fortune Village Reviews

Fortune Village

Chinese, Asian, Cantonese

Dishes priced aroundA$24

Photo of restaurant Fortune Village in Sydney CBD, Sydney

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Fortune Village (178)

Read what people think about Fortune Village. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Fortune Village before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Fortune Village and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

178 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6111
545
411
33
25
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Lourdes A.2 days ago · 1 review

We love the food and the service was great. Staff were helpful and friendly.

New"Excellent"
6/6
David P.3 days ago · 1 review

Amazing as always. Good just as good and staff just as attentive

New"Very good"
5/6
Imran B.13 days ago · 1 review

First time diner. Good food and really good service. The waiting staff is really helpful.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Bobbie M.13 days ago · 1 review

amazing food and great staff, I will defiantly be back and recommending to all our friends.

New"Not good "
2/6
Kevin P.13 days ago · 3 reviews

Service is very friendly and helpful food very good we will be back

"Very good"
5/6
John V.15 days ago · 1 review

They looked after us well, could not have been more impressed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire S.22 days ago · 1 review

lovely food, attentive staff and a great atmosphere. Would definitely come back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Shelley S.23 days ago · 1 review

Delicious food, friendly staff. We will visit again! Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Brett D.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, great service. Must visit here again soon. Cheers.

"Very good"
5/6
Rhonda W.a month ago · 1 review

Very busy restaurant and excellent food, pleasant dining, friendly staff

"Very good"
5/6
Jenny G.a month ago · 1 review

Always a lovely experience with great food and service. Well paced too.

"Very good"
5/6
Brad d.a month ago · 1 review

Great olace and excellent food as per always over the years

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony W.a month ago · 1 review

Staff were friendly and got drinks sorted within a few minutes of sitting down. The food come out quick and was hot

"Very good"
5/6
Paul T.a month ago · 1 review

Classic Chinese Friday Lunch - nice service and reasonably priced for both food and wine

"Excellent"
6/6
Carl T.a month ago · 2 reviews

Exceptional food with outstanding service provided in a timely manner

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony W.a month ago · 1 review

Wonderful food, even better service. This restaurant is a gem - highly recommend it for lunch or dinner

"Excellent"
6/6
Nina A.2 months ago · 1 review

We love Fortune Village and are regulars. All staff are very friendy

"Excellent"
6/6
Paige K.2 months ago · 1 review

I will Definitely be back, beautiful food! Great service, thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy D.2 months ago · 1 review

The service was impeccable. Staff were friendly & food was wonderful

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally D.2 months ago · 1 review

I always visit Fortune Village when I am in Sydney. Always a great experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Joanna T.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent personalised service, comfortable seatings and delicious food. Be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ebany H.2 months ago · 1 review

We are from Wagga and everything about this place is amazing best Chinese ever and service is incredible will continue to come back when ever in town can not recommend highly enough

"Very good"
5/6
Tatsuya H.2 months ago · 1 review

Great taste, wonderful staffs, easy to reach. Everything was perfect for us.

"Very good"
5/6
Cassandra L.2 months ago · 10 reviews

Nice place and food, staff were incredibly lovely and attentive

"Excellent"
6/6
PAUL K.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food and very friendly staff. Would highly recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet W.2 months ago · 1 review

Food and service were excellent and it was a very busy night

"Awful"
1/6
Chris B.2 months ago · 1 review

Serving sizes were very, very small. Prices for the small sizes were astronomical. Never again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne S.3 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic, great service and food was exceptional. Will definitely be back 10 out of 10

"Excellent"
6/6
Annie H.3 months ago · 1 review

Service was excellent and the food, well, absolutely 💯 delicious. Tasted just like the food Simon’s father served in Fortine Village in The Bowlers Club back in the 80”s. YUM

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosie d.3 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful service and deliciously fresh, tasty food. Thoroughly enjoyed our night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry C.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Fabulous service, lovely food and the hot towels were a nice touch had a really lovely meal we will be back!

"Good"
4/6
Sue B.3 months ago · 1 review

Good food and service Small portions but enough to fill

"Excellent"
6/6
Izumi S.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was amazing and staff were all friendly and looked after us excellent . I have been here many times. Even better service than before I recon.

"Good"
4/6
Vicky L.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Service was very attentive (almost too much), definitely not used to that in a Chinese restaurant. The dishes we ordered were delicious, just quite small compared to other restaurants of similar prices. Overall a good dining experience for the family, a bit pricier but more service than others.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elena R.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service, will come back again. There aren't many restaurants of this quality

"Excellent"
6/6
Denise A.3 months ago · 1 review

Service was amazing. Staff were so informative. Food was great!

"Excellent"
6/6
Malcolm W.3 months ago · 2 reviews

great food and great service with very pleasant staff. We'll be back

"Very good"
5/6
john h.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Food was grear.as usual. Will be back. Soup was my favorite.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven C.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent restaurant and only matched by the service and the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave K.3 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and amazing service, highly recommend. Best Chinese in Sydney

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan D.3 months ago · 1 review

Booking process was seamless, food was fantastic and service was friendly and efficient. We all had an enjoyable evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Edward M.3 months ago · 1 review

Good service, friendly staff, nice portion sizes apart from duck pancakes that were small for the price paid. Would definitely come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter L.3 months ago · 1 review

Super Essen, tolle Bedienung, waren rundum zufrieden, werden gleich an nächsten Tag wieder hingehen

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon L.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food, amazing staff and fun atmosphere. Will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane L.4 months ago · 1 review

Incredible food, the best Chinese meal we have ever had. Service was amazing, staff very friendly and super helpful. Thank you 🙂

"Excellent"
6/6
HIDEKI H.4 months ago · 1 review

good food and good service as always. we all had a great time.

"Very good"
5/6
Zoe V.4 months ago · 8 reviews

Food was tasty once it arrived. Service was slow and the restaurant was no where near capacity. Over all, good food!

"Awful"
1/6
Peter L.4 months ago · 1 review

We were disappointed by the foods: 1. A few food were too salty 2. Peking duck was the worst one we have ever had. 3. The size of dish is not generous. They are too small based on the price.

"Very good"
5/6
Kim M.4 months ago · 1 review

One of our party was very late, but they were excellent at accommodating us while we waited. No pressure to leave the table and order quickly. It was fantastic!

"Very good"
5/6
Steve N.4 months ago · 1 review

Great staff , esp a beautiful girl supervisor. The owner is a good fellow and engages. Food is of high quality. I’ve eaten in 1,000 Chinese restaurants , but never had tamarin chicken - fabulous !!! Try it

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn $4.50 cashback.

Book a table and earn $2.25 cashback.

Leave a review and earn $0.75 cashback.