Reviews Fourth Fish Cafe & Restaurant

Lane CoveAustralian, Seafood$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
71 Reviews
Fourth Fish Cafe & Restaurant Sydney image 1
Fourth Fish Cafe & Restaurant Sydney image 2
Fourth Fish Cafe & Restaurant Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

71 Fourth Fish Cafe & Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Fourth Fish Cafe & Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Fourth Fish Cafe & Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Fourth Fish Cafe & Restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
71 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tony K.a month ago · 1 review

Great service, good food great value. Family of seven had A very happy time in a cheerful atmosphere on a night we will all remember well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona S.a month ago · 1 review

Terrific service , always consistently good food. Fish is fresh and beautifully cooked Friendly staff , glass of wine and delicious food sitting out side . What could be better !

"Excellent"
6/6
Lydia W.2 months ago · 1 review

Best place for Fish on the North Shore. Great variety of fish that is cooked to perfection every time. Staff are friendly. If you ever fancy fish for dinner here is the place to go.

"Excellent"
6/6
Erica B.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Going to Fourth Fish never gets old! The food is always delicious, the service is attentive and the atmosphere is relaxed. I have yet to think of a negative comment for this venue!

"Great"
5/6
darcey y.a year ago · 1 review

The food was excellent & the staff provided good service. The staff were very friendly & welcoming. It's just a shame that the restaurant is right next to the mall's outdoor eating area, kids were running amuck, screaming & at one stage a child fell onto our table. This went on until 9 pm.The restaurant has a awnings separating them from the mall, however in between the gaps kids where playing with pretend guns which had automatic gun sounds shouting at the restaurant patrons. I know it's not the restaurants fault, just a shame where they are positioned. Having said that we will give it another go.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara T.a year ago · 1 review

The Sword Fish was delicious, perfectly cooked, and the Slaw is delicious. The Children's menu is quite comprehensive, and looked well presented, appealing to a child. The service was a bit slow, but that could be explained by the fact that the Restaurant was VERY busy, a good sign. I have been to Fourth Fish a few times, and the food has been consistently good, would highly recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary A.6 months ago · 1 review

We booked ahead and were greeted by their friendly staff. The menus offer a wide range and variety of food and drinks (Alcoholic as well). The prizes seemed pretty good too. The food was very well prepared and vary tastefull presented. The flavours were subtle and balanced. All in all a great dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diane C.a year ago · 1 review

Fourth Fish is a local gem. Good quality meals, a wide variety of interesting menu choices, cheerful helpful service and a delightful environment - especially on a balmy evening in Lane Cove Plaza. Reasonable prices and its BYO status make this a really excellent addition to the Lane Cove dining scene.

"Great"
5/6
James T.7 months ago · 5 reviews

The food and value for money is very good. The fish and other seafood is always fresh. Serving staff are a little inexperienced and at times over effusive. There was a long delay in removing finished plates and utensils from our table. All in all this restaurant is recommended and I'm told the take away is also very good.

"Great"
5/6
Lorraine S.6 months ago · 2 reviews

We have lunched here on many occasions and it never fails to please. This is a casual style restaurant with covered outdoor seating and some tables inside. Fish is prepared simply, service is friendly and efficient. Our only disappointment on this visit was that our request for a particular inside table had been overlooked. We'll be back.