Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Perth
Victoria Park
Funky Momo
Funky Momo Reviews

Funky Momo

Nepalese, Indian, Asian

Dishes priced aroundA$18

Photo of restaurant Funky Momo in Victoria Park, Perth

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Funky Momo (42)

Read what people think about Funky Momo. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Funky Momo before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Funky Momo and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

42 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
621
516
45
3
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ivy N.4 days ago · 4 reviews

The food was delicious and staff were so accomodating when it was busy.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tom D.13 days ago · 1 review

Funky momo is amazing. Such delicious food and quick no nonsense service. Been coming here for ages and loved it every time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ofelia I.14 days ago · 1 review

It was my third visit and will definitely go back again with friends and family! Amazing place

"Good"
4/6
Janet O.19 days ago · 1 review

Food was amazing, very good value. It was busy and noisey which made it difficult to talk, but I don’t feel that will stop me going back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Russell L.a month ago · 6 reviews

The Jumbo momo platter was fantastic, and the curry flavours amazing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mridusha G.7 months ago · 2 reviews

it was a super good food and ambience. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen B.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Food was amazing 🤤 service was great and a cool spot out the back 👌🏽

"Excellent"
6/6
Russell L.a year ago · 6 reviews

Delicious. Great food. Very tasty with very helpful staff. We will be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Austin B.a year ago · 1 review

The food was great, I would definitely eat there again

"Excellent"
6/6
(deleted) X.3 years ago · 42 reviews

First time here. The Momos where fantastic. A little gem.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elissa K.3 years ago · 19 reviews

Amazing food as always. Will definitely be back for more momos and pani puris!

"Very good"
5/6
Kristyn n.3 years ago · 1 review

Friendly service, Chili Paneer was flavorsome, it is good winter food to warm up the body porky bite was slight oily to our liking. Lamb skewer was slightly overcook.and tough. But overall it was a nice experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne L.3 years ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere in the back eating space, food was delicious

"Very good"
5/6
Joey C.3 years ago · 157 reviews

the food was delicious, great service, lovely experience, will return

"Excellent"
6/6
Francine H.4 years ago · 59 reviews

loved the cosy seating area in the back. the flags reminded me of being back in Nepal (as did the yummy Momo dumplings!) service was quick and friendly. food was delish!

"Very good"
5/6
Sony w.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food great service. Lovely little place. Will definitely come back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Kyall C.4 years ago · 1 review

Very good food and atmosphere. Regular visitor. Jhol momo is always a winner

"Very good"
5/6
Aayush S.4 years ago · 1 review

Friendly people and good nepali food in the whole town.

"Very good"
5/6
ian m.4 years ago · 1 review

Funky food. Nice service. Can not beat the value for money

"Very good"
5/6
Julie B.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was tasty. Really enjoyed the Vegetable chow mein dish.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tu'u H.5 years ago · 1 review

Just lovely service and lovely staff. Great food 😄 thanks

"Very good"
5/6
Ravneet K.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and friendly service. Highly recommend the Mixed Momo platter!

"Excellent"
6/6
Amber D.5 years ago · 1 review

Atmosphere was great. Food was amazing and so freah. Waitress was lovely. She was very helpful. Overall a wonderful experience. Thank you very much.

"Good"
4/6
Anita G.6 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed our night as a group of 6. The service was good. I feel like everything was the same flavour. All the sauces that accompanied the momos were the same, the noodles and rice dishes were ok. Chilli was a bit full on in some dishes, even though I like chilli, it overpowers the dish. (like the puffed rice dish) Nothing exciting or different that I'd go back for.

"Very good"
5/6
Vanessa M.6 years ago · 6 reviews

We never even knew this place excited and loved finding a little neighbourhood gem. We had a Momo mixed platter and 2 dishes which was plenty for 3 to share. The place was also byo which was awesome. Staff lovely and friendly.

"Very good"
5/6
Amanda M.6 years ago · 1 review

We were seated in the bright, simply furnished front area. The staff were friendly. The dumplings, chicken skewers and pork belly were nice, and the paneer chilli was delicious.

"Very good"
5/6
Sandra F.6 years ago · 1 review

Smiling service, warm greeting, authentic food and many Nepalese customers. Perhaps take a jumper as a little chilly in the back area of the restaurant. We could easily have asked for the heater to be put on so please don’t let this put you off going, the momo’s were totally delicious.

"Very good"
5/6
Val M.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Friendly staff and food was very tasty - the only thing not quite great was that the dishes came quite spaced out. Would go back.

"Good"
4/6
Alfred G.6 years ago · 1 review

The backyard dining experience is really unique with all the light bulbs and flags but the Momo (dumpling) itself isn't that surprising to my standard.

"Very good"
5/6
Ravindra N.7 years ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and the service was exemplary. However, the area in the back that we were seated in was not insulated enough to to keep out the cold, even though the gas heater was on. The cold came up from the ground and the food got cold very quickly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Poonam M.7 years ago · 4 reviews

American chopsey is best Nice place nice traditional food Friendly staff Will visit regularly Price was affordable So much variety of Momos So cool this place

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacky E.7 years ago · 7 reviews

Loved the 'funkiness' about the 'room at the back'! Great atmosphere, food and service. Hope to re-visit here again in the near future. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Amit M.7 years ago · 5 reviews

Nice food, quick service. Prices are very reasonable as compared to others and quantity is worth as well. Lovely place to catch up with frnds

"Good"
4/6
Susmita P.7 years ago · 3 reviews

Was good. But less food options . It's nice and cozy. I would prefer more light and more space. The food tasted good. However we had no choices for mains.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl N.7 years ago · 1 review

Love md it absolutely delicious food and a fantastic price. Took in laws kids and wife so six people all up and only cost $120 including drinks etc. the food was Devine service was fantastic five stars all the way

"Excellent"
6/6
Bindi S.7 years ago · 1 review

Great experience food wise and service wise! Definitely recommend it! We will be back. Only recommendation to the restaurant is that pricing should be reviewed for vegetarian dishes as the same price applies to both vego and non-vego momo dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shan A.7 years ago · 1 review

The dumplings were great! Reasonably priced dishes. Service was good. We had the dumpling platter which had 4 different types of dumplings which came with a nice salad and dipping sauce.

"Very good"
5/6
Genevieve A.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food - very interesting and different , very attentive customer service, really like the unusual venue. Would definitely go to funky momos again. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
simon l.7 years ago · 1 review

Great food and an authentic Nepalese experience. Just like a guest house on the way to Gorok Shep. Momos were very tasty as was the fried rice

"Very good"
5/6
Simon L.7 years ago · 1 review

Great local Vic Park restaurant. Not the flashiest place around but very nice food and that's what matters most. Had a great time and my friends loved the place.