Reviews Ginza Teppanyaki

Melbourne CBDJapanese, Asian, Seafood$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
365 Reviews
Ginza Teppanyaki Melbourne image 1
Ginza Teppanyaki Melbourne image 2
Ginza Teppanyaki Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

365 Ginza Teppanyaki Reviews

Read reviews about Ginza Teppanyaki here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ginza Teppanyaki. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ginza Teppanyaki.

Excellent
5.1/6
365 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa D.6 days ago · 1 review

Great food and awesome entertainment.. lovely staff... fantastic atmosphere. value for money

New"Excellent"
6/6
Celia H.9 days ago · 1 review

We had a great time! Very entertaining (laughed very hard at the games) and also very good value for excellent food. Phil was great :)

New"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda H.9 days ago · 1 review

We had a great time at Ginza. The service is amazing and the food was delicious. We had lots of fun trying to catch egg in our mouth and catching our rice bowls. I would highly recommend.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle M.9 days ago · 1 review

Great service and great food! The kids and us loved it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather B.a year ago · 1 review

We had a great night at Ginza Teppanyaki. We celebrated a 22nd birthday and the birthday girl was adequately made the centre of attention with a birthday bib and food catching challenges (but not over the top). It was fun and we laughed a lot. It was a lovely touch for the birthday girl to be given a photo of our group at the end of the night. The Chef was great fun and the food was delicious. Will definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maureen W.a year ago · 1 review

Food is always amazing atmosphere is great but first time there on a saturday night and were hurried along and when your down from Sydney for a frien catchup I didnt appreciate been moved along and noticed that because they were so busy we didnt experience the actual cooking of the fried rice which normally happens during the week (Sat different) and no catching the eggs which is so much fun especially if you have never been before which was the case of 2 couples that were sitting at our table and they were disappointed and we were too because they never experienced what happens.

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott L.a year ago · 1 review

Another great night at Ginza. Have not been back for a few years but decided to take our 12 year old daughter with us and she absolutely loved it. The service is always great, you never wait for a drink and i think the best thing about this type of dining is that you are sitting with people that you have never met and it's great to talk to other people around you. Shout out for the chef too. He was very entertaining and all the kids seemed to love him.

"Excellent"
6/6
Matt S.a year ago · 1 review

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Food cooked to perfection and excellent service and entertainment! The set menus work well for the number of people seated around each plate and items can be substituted if some in the group don't want a particular thing without everyone having to agree on a different set. Probably the only downside is there is little time for drinks and chat during peak dinner hours but that's busy Teppanyaki places everywhere for you - a good sign of a place worth a visit at any rate!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ricky M.a year ago · 1 review

Ginza Teppanyaki is a great place to enjoy entertainment with food. Good fun, good food and lots of laughter. I totally recommend Ginza Teppanyaki to everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard K.a year ago · 2 reviews

A very enjoyable experience, the staff were very helpful with the menu and drinks. We were a group of 6 persons,and thought we had to choose the same set menu, however one of us did ask, and were advised you could all choose a different set menu. It would probably be a good idea to advise patrons at the beginning of this option. Apart from that I will return and advise others to enjoy a great experience.