Reviews Gloria's Portuguese Restaurant

Excellent
5.0/6
12 Reviews
Gloria's Portuguese Restaurant Sydney image 1
Gloria's Portuguese Restaurant Sydney image 2
Gloria's Portuguese Restaurant Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

12 Gloria's Portuguese Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Gloria's Portuguese Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gloria's Portuguese Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gloria's Portuguese Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
12 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Stan M.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food, will be going back but next time we will be taking friends with us to enjoy tis terrific restaurant service was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex K.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Really enjoyed the food and experience! Waitstaff were attentive and friendly, yet not overbearing. A really lovely relaxed Sunday lunch. Will definitely come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elena G.6 months ago · 1 review

Always happy to go to this restaurant! Feels like you are back home in Portugal and eat grandma’s food. Tasty! People who work there do everything to make you happy. Last booking I made was for a big group of friends, and the girls in the restaurant didn’t hesitate to find extra places. So, the birthday party was excellent! Obrigada meus queridos! Thank you:)

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel W.7 months ago · 1 review

the food was delicious and I didn’t have to wait long before it was served. It was all delicious. The restaurant reminds me of home, my happy place. The little fixtures and pictures are part of that home feeling. The staff are friendly, efficient and just lovely to talk to

"Great"
5/6
Lisa T.16 days ago · 1 review

Pros - the francesinha a casa (lots of cheese, yum), Red sangria was nice. Cons - the meringue with custard and almond was two sweet and too much meringue. Maybe a toasted marshmallow would give more flavour. Also the younger waitress was speaking to another patron (a friend perhaps) for so long that for some time there was only one waitress serving the restaurant. So they could work on their service. But these are my only gripes. Otherwise a nice meal.

"Great"
5/6
Efi C.a year ago · 1 review

Food is great. Staff are very good. Pork and seafood dishes are especially good. Portuguese tarts are good and not too sweet.Some if the other deserts are a little too sweet.Parking relatively easy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Isabel M.a year ago · 1 review

Best Portuguese food in Sydney. We took some friends to try real, authentic and traditional Portuguese food and they loved it. The service was also excellent

"Great"
5/6
Dorothy G.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely meal. Only complaint - the pork in the pork & clams dish was a bit hard. Excellent service & good ambience, easy access too

"Good"
4/6
Pauline H.5 months ago · 1 review

We had a great dining experience at Gloria's. The food was quite tasty and reasonably priced. The wine was also reasonably priced. I would happily eat there again.

"Okay"
3/6
Jack Y.a year ago · 1 review

The food was average.burnt All i ordered was grilled (bacalhau) Fish with steamed potatoes and broccoli. Traditional Portugese food. My wife ordered quails and the friends ordered other stuff all thought it was average.