Reviews Golden Orient

Narre WarrenChinese, Asian, Cantonese$$$$
Very Good
4.0/6
10 Reviews
Golden Orient Melbourne image 1
Golden Orient Melbourne image 2
Golden Orient Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

10 Golden Orient Reviews

Read reviews about Golden Orient here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Golden Orient. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Golden Orient.

Very Good
4.0/6
10 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Good
Noise levels:Tolerable
Waiting time:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy m.8 months ago · 7 reviews

The food is fantastic and the staff are very attentive the noise is quite loud though. All is really fresh and hot or cold when it should be .

New"Great"
5/6
Sherry H.5 days ago · 1 review

Food was very nice & fresh. Service was great and it was with a smile. Good old fashion service. Definitely will be going back. Keep up the good work :)

"Great"
5/6
Cathy F.a year ago · 1 review

Relaxed, casual atmosphere. Good food, friendly service. No fuss and recommended for families, a catch up with friends or a quite dinner for two. Enjoy!

"Great"
5/6
Kirsty D.a year ago · 1 review

We took family from interstate for their first Yum-Cha and were overjoyed with whole experience. The servers were friendly & knowledgeable. New diners... go Slowly.

"Bad"
2/6
Wendy H.10 months ago · 1 review

The place was too cramped and there was a definite OH&S issue as they had large tables stacked up against each other right next to where people were sitting. I was watching how this was slowly slipping and that there were elderly people and children sitting next to it. They asked to be moved as this could have potentially turned into a very serious situation but it took approx 30mins to rearrange these seats considering these people booked in advance. The table I was seated at had a bar in the way of where your legs go so I was forced to sit side ways. The food was nice but service was not great. It was my first time there and unfortunately I don't think I will be returning as it was just chaotic.

"Okay"
3/6
Samantha W.a year ago · 8 reviews

The restaurant was super busy and staff were stressed and forgetting orders. They brought the wrong food to our table twice and I asked for water 4 times. The food was nice, but atmosphere not great. Also, the table had a bar on two sides which meant I had to sit sideways the whole night. It made it very awkward and uncomfortable.

"Good"
4/6
Sherwin T.2 months ago · 1 review

Good food & nice service. Getting more expensive though. They turned on the aircon a bit late, causing irritation due to hot, muggy and sweltering temperature.

"Good"
4/6
Teresa N.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food was good but the service could have been better .

"Terrible"
1/6
David N.5 months ago · 1 review

The service was below average and yum cha range quite limited. The owners were stuck up and not friendly. It was Sat lunch time at 12pm and the restaurant was quite empty, not surprising with this level of service.