Reviews Grab A Yabby - Mt Lawley

Mount LawleyFish, Australian, Seafood$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
98 Reviews
Grab A Yabby - Mt Lawley Perth image 1
Grab A Yabby - Mt Lawley Perth image 2
Grab A Yabby - Mt Lawley Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

98 Grab A Yabby - Mt Lawley Reviews

Read reviews about Grab A Yabby - Mt Lawley here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Grab A Yabby - Mt Lawley. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Grab A Yabby - Mt Lawley.

Excellent
4.6/6
98 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Manon T.a month ago 3 reviews

My partner and I ate dinner there 15/02 for the first time and we absolutely loved it! The food is to die for. The food is so full of flavour and the portions are great! Staff were friendly and approachable. We will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carly W.2 months ago 1 review

Excellent, friendly service and great food. I had the lobster pasta and crunchy ribs. definitely recommend the Lobster pasta and the fish and chips. Would go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin D.4 months ago 2 reviews

Great place for seafood, with not only a tasty menu, but good sized portions, well above average serving staff and a friendly, relaxed environemnt. Really good find!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ray C.5 months ago 1 review

Nice restaurant. Good food. feel a bit weird cracking the mudcrab with a hammer. We were scared that it would leave a stain on our clothes

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl Q.a year ago 3 reviews

Have been to Grab-a-Yabby three times now and each time has been excellent. The most recent time I visited it was when I took my whole family for my mum's birthday on a Friday night. We all ordered mud crabs and the food came out within a reasonable time and our waitress was really great, always making sure everything was ok and exceeding our expectations. The mud crabs were delicious, everyone was happy with the sauces they ordered - when you ask for hot, they give you hot! They also catered for my two year old nephew and made us feel very welcome to bring little kids. It is definitely a place for the whole family. My mum received wine on the house and my brother in law received a shot glass for finishing some extremely hot lava wings. The atmosphere is fun and friendly, the food is messy but it's supposed to be! And the service is excellent, with a friendly wave goodbye at the door. Can't wait to go back.

"Great"
5/6
Leesa G.7 months ago 1 review

What a fun experience we had! I love the idea of something different and the fact that you are given bibs, a pair of gloves and a bucket before your dining experience means you know you are in for some fun! We ordered the yabbies with the Grab a Yabby special sauce and the fisherman's basket with the Grab a Yabby special sauce. Both dishes were awesome however the standout was the bay bug on the fisherman's basket, it was so juicy and so sweet. When the food first came to our table I must admit I though 'Where's the rest of it?' as the dishes looked quite small but we ate it all and were satisfied by the time we had finished our meal. The food is expensive and it's definitely not a restaurant I'd visit often due to the high prices but it was definitely a great experience. The waitress we had was really knowledgeable and lovely too which always helps.

"Great"
5/6
Barry R.a year ago 1 review

Food is good as was the service (but then again we were the only customers at 7pm on Thursday night. Seafood looks good and perfectly cooked - probably nicer without the sauce. Serving is quirky to the point of sillyness - Fishermans basket served in a plastic bag - you are given plastic gloves and a plastic bib and the plate is the paper table cloth (though they did give us a plate on request. So basically if served on a plate with a finger bowl to wash hands in this place would be great. Prices are also reasonable for what is served

"Good"
4/6
Hien N.2 years ago 1 review

Food was very nice, especially the appetizers; but a bit over-priced. Waitresses were nice , but no utensils came out w food. Steak meal no fork. Rice no spoons or forks either. We had to ask for them . They cleared out table of all gloves & utensils but we had more food to come & by the time they asked us if we needed gloves, we had already finished. Restaurant was quiet . 1 staff member. was cleaning & chatting to other 2 staff members. I wouldn't go back purely on pricing. Just wanted to see what it was all about . For the $310 we spent there ( 4 adults & 2 kids), we would have had a better seafood feast @ a Chinese Seafood restaurant.

"Okay"
3/6
Kelli S.a year ago 1 review

On arrival at 2pm the place was completely empty so was a bit unnerving however your waitress was lovely! Unfortunately the food was just ok and very expensive for lunch cafe menu. We went for the mud crab only to discover it was $90 for a one and half pounder. We then wanted the beef and that was not available. I think that the prices might be 5* restaurant prices but the menu is not for sure and the food we received whilst was nice enough were again very small portion sizes for the prices 馃槙 Sad because we could see the great potential for it to be an awesome place....it just isn't presently sorry...

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer T.10 months ago 8 reviews

Quite a fun experience. Food was good. Portion sizes were great. Because its seafood its all market price so becareful with that. Atmosphere was a little bit quiet but the service was amazing. The waitress introduced herself and explained the menu quite well. She also came to show us how to open the yabby.