Reviews Haberfield Post Il Goloso

HaberfieldItalian$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
21 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Ventuno Restaurant

Millers Point
5.2/6785
Ventuno Restaurant

Mark & Vinny’s Spaghetti & Spritz

Surry Hills
5.5/6292
Mark & Vinny’s Spaghetti & Spritz

21 Haberfield Post Il Goloso Reviews

Read reviews about Haberfield Post Il Goloso here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Haberfield Post Il Goloso. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Haberfield Post Il Goloso.

Excellent
5.2/6
21 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Susan F.a year ago · 14 reviews

Great food. Amazing antipasto platters. Fresh homemade pasta. Love it

"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma E.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious, really enjoyed the atmosphere, and was very good service for a casual yet lovely dinner with one of my close friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna L.a year ago · 1 review

As regulars at Il Goloso Haberfield, we have never been disappointed...great value, delicious home style cooing and great service. Last Thursday was once again a fantastic culinary celebration for our party of eight. The space ( an old post office ) feels great to sit in - the busy kitchen is in full view and I love being able to see the meals being prepared and the wood stove working away. I believe the experience begins with the greeting when you enter the restaurant and we were treated like family - The service from the get-go was very caring - our waiter had a great personality and a sense of humour. We began with the famous Il Goloso mixed entree. It majestically arrives on a board the length of the table and looks so spectacular...it included the freshest seafood salad, lightly fried egg plant croquettes, crisp fried zucchini flowers stuffed with ricotta, a vibrant roast capsicum dip with flat bread and in the center of the board, sitting high on a bed of rocket leaves - fresh buffalo mozzarella swathed in the freshest prosciutto- so fine you can almost see through it. The mains included fresh, crunchy king prawns and asparagus on fettuccine, succulent, slow roasted baby goat served with roasted potato, home made gnocchi with a tangy tomato sauce and some of the best pizza we have ever tasted. We finished our meal with Affogato all round served with Frangelico. This restaurant always pleases - offering amazing value, great home cooked Italian food and the friendliest service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Takako Y.a year ago · 1 review

Good hospitality and great food! My family goes to the restaurant quite often. We never get bored of it. Food is consistently good. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Janet M.2 years ago · 1 review

A lovely meal - shared calamari, arancini and zucchini flowers and all were delicious, crisp and hot. Veal dishes excellent (saltimbocca and parmigiana), big servings and lots of nicely cooked, crisp veges to go with them. Pasta with veal ragu freshly cooked and very tasty. Service a nice balance of attentive but unobtrusive - an out-of-town guest very impressed. One of our favourite Italian restaurants and we will definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
wendy f.a year ago · 1 review

We had an enjoyable night. Great atmosphere. The service was excellent and food very good. The waiters took extra trouble to ensure our diverse group - who arrived at different times, were all catered for. Thanks for a great night!

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig L.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious. We ordered several dishes to share family style and they were all wonderful. The service was attentive and delightful. I wish they were open for lunch during the week.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue G.a year ago · 1 review

The food and service was terrific. Our group were able to talk and hear each other and the staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you.

"Great"
5/6
Paul G.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and service for a local restaurant. Ask for the antipasto board it’s huge and worth it too. Pizza are some of the best in the area too.

"Great"
5/6
Rhona J.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food, with great service! Nice space and location too. Staff are friendly and aren't afraid to have a laugh with you. Very much a 'family' feel restaurant.