Reviews Hanami Japanese Restaurant

Mount LawleyJapanese$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
183 Reviews
Hanami Japanese Restaurant Perth image 1
Hanami Japanese Restaurant Perth image 2
Hanami Japanese Restaurant Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

183 Hanami Japanese Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Hanami Japanese Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hanami Japanese Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hanami Japanese Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
183 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona H.4 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food - fresh and flavoursome. Great sake. Great staff.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Phyllis T.6 days ago · 3 reviews

Great food. The teppanyaki beef was very well cook and great flavour.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Andy K.12 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and amazing service. The ambience is also nice

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.16 days ago · 1 review

Fast and efficient service coupled with great food at a good price , highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nancy W.a year ago · 1 review

Having just returned from Japan we were craving more of their wonderful food. Hanami was recommended and we were so glad we visited the restaurant. The staff were very attentive and efficient, (push the button on your table for service) it has a modern casual feel in atmosphere with a Japanese touch. The food was fantastic we enjoyed every dish, sharing was the way to go for us (5) and we could not finish all that we ordered. Will certainly return soon. Nancy W.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaqcquie R.a year ago · 1 review

The service is great, polite, fast and the food is fresh and amazing. I went twice in one weekend and will happily go again when the chance comes up. It was a great experience both times as the second time I sat in the front, in the traditional chairs where you take your shoes off.

"Great"
5/6
Christine S.7 months ago · 7 reviews

Had a great meal. Services weren't bad but could improve by paying more attention to table service. I am very disappointed to say the amount of wasabi given was very stingy. Wasabi is an important part of Japanese meal especially for sushi and sashimi... this was a huge let down for us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvette C.a year ago · 1 review

We always have a great time at Hanami. Good food and the people are lovely. Its great location as well as it makes a nice evening out especially when there are a lot of coffee shops nearby that we can continue our evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark M.2 months ago · 1 review

Hanami is by far, the best Japanese Restaurant in Perth! (Even better than Nobu). It is casual, the staff are excellent and the food!.........OMG, the food! Don’t sleep people! Get down to Hanami for a culinary whirlwind. You won’t be disappointed :)

"Okay"
3/6
Jennifer J.a year ago · 2 reviews

So disappointed on this occasion as last time we really enjoyed. We were rushed to order and then everything came all at once. One dish didn’t even arrive and after we placed our order, we never saw a staff member to get water or another drink or take away one of the 10 empty dishes. We spare no expense when we dine here but we won’t be going back any time soon. The food was good as always but service let them down.