Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Melbourne
South Yarra
Hecho En Mexico - South Yarra
Hecho En Mexico - South Yarra Reviews

Hecho En Mexico - South Yarra

Mexican, South American, Latin American

Dishes priced aroundA$15

Photo of restaurant Hecho En Mexico - South Yarra in South Yarra, Melbourne

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Hecho En Mexico - South Yarra (67)

Read what people think about Hecho En Mexico - South Yarra. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Hecho En Mexico - South Yarra before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Hecho En Mexico - South Yarra and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

67 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
629
524
410
33
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Andreea M.8 days ago · 2 reviews

Really good, authentic Mexican food! The best I've had in Melbourne. Great, friendly service and yummy cocktails, we will definitely come back again

"Very good"
5/6
George F.14 days ago · 1 review

A fun place with great food and caring service ☺️

"Very good"
5/6
Kaye G.a month ago · 1 review

Both excellent food and service. An enjoyable experience. Will return

"Good"
4/6
Jess L.a month ago · 1 review

Food was great sam as last time but still needs improvement with service. It's slow and drink order never came. I think rally want to love this place but I just want a smile or some sort of interaction with my waiter to make want to come back.

"Very good"
5/6
Jennifer E.a month ago · 1 review

Good food and lovely vibe. Excellent mojito and frozen margaritas too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joshua C.2 months ago · 16 reviews

Great tasting and good service. Would definitely go again, yum

"Very good"
5/6
Rj J.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing tacos and the margaritas were the real deal. Loved it

"Excellent"
6/6
Rodette C.4 months ago · 1 review

The staff went all out to make sure we got everything we asked for and the food and drinks were as always exceptional

"Very good"
5/6
Sally R.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food, cocktails and service. FYI weekend surcharge - fine but would be good to know prior

"Awful"
1/6
Richard S.6 months ago · 1 review

Won’t split bills. Only 4 of us: 3 paying in cash and would not accept credit card payment from the last person’s portion. There is no rationale for this ridiculous restriction.

"Good"
4/6
Jason T.7 months ago · 1 review

The food was priced very well and tasted good (not great, but good). The drinks were extremely extremely expensive, but the people around us seemed to enjoy them. The staff were quite friendly in general. My girlfriend is allergic to cumin and was not able to order any main meal on the menu, so we had to eat elsewhere after my meal.

"Very good"
5/6
Mika B.8 months ago · 4 reviews

Yummy food and good selection of drinks. Food wait time could’ve been a bit faster but we went on a Sunday night so it was busier than usual.

"Good"
4/6
Tori M.9 months ago · 12 reviews

Friendly staff, good food and drinks! Will be back for bottomless brunch

"Excellent"
6/6
Mika B.9 months ago · 4 reviews

My favourite Mexican restaurant!!! Love the selection of food and drinks

"Excellent"
6/6
Olympia P.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Love the food would go back . My fav was the dessert.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie S.a year ago · 99 reviews

Always Delicious food. Great atmosphere with cool sombrero hats to wear!

"Good"
4/6
Natalie S.a year ago · 99 reviews

Always Excellent food and service! I would highly recommend it!

"Average"
3/6
Divyesh U.a year ago · 13 reviews

Good food. Just too less vegetarian option if you don’t like veg corn carn or any other mock meat. Tofu doesn’t belong to Mexican food either. They really need some good veg options

"Good"
4/6
Natalie S.a year ago · 99 reviews

Great vibes and delicious authentic Mexican food. A great night!

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie S.a year ago · 99 reviews

The food was exceptional. Very authentic Mexican. Definitely would recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Natalie S.a year ago · 99 reviews

Outstanding food and great atmosphere! We will definitely return again!

"Very good"
5/6
Cindy J.a year ago · 5 reviews

Great place and food. Service was excellent. Can thoroughly recommend

"Good"
4/6
Bethany F.a year ago · 1 review

Good food , friendly staff. Would Go back again next time

"Excellent"
6/6
Josh C.a year ago · 1 review

Yum! Very tasty and great service. Recommend a lot! Onion rings were very tasty

"Good"
4/6
Namra M.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Service was quick, food was tasty and good portions too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bonaly N.2 years ago · 8 reviews

The food was well portioned and delicious. We had a booking for 7 people and were sat between the bar and the glass entrance, a little squishy but the atmosphere was still lovely as we had more privacy. The drinks were gorgeous to look at and hit you slowly as you finish your meal. Would recommend and definitely dine in again!

"Average"
3/6
Divyesh U.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Let me start by saying I loved this restaurant. Recently the management changed and this is the first time I made a reservation for dinner after the change. The food was fresh and the taste was as good as before. That was great. There were a few slip ups - idk if it’s due to staff shortage or kitchen wasn’t up to the mark. Nachos - I specifically requested sour cream on the side as we were all going to share it and I don’t like it spread all over. We got it with sour cream on top. They were kind enough to replace it for us, just a giant waste of food :( We ordered one main each for 3 of us. 2 arrived together while I sat and whacked their face. My food arrived when others had almost finished eating, awkward! I ordered a drink that looked like was served in a martini glass. It arrived in what looked like a shot glass shaped in a form of a martini glass. The drink was good and well made though. So points for that. Dessert was a chocolate brownie sizzler. It didn’t sizzle. Icecream was good. Chocolate sauce was good, brownie was cold and hard.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Was pretty well looked after being the large group we were!

"Excellent"
6/6
Akshay B.3 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing. Service was quick. Definitely going back again!

"Good"
4/6
Joseph O.3 years ago · 5 reviews

Solid mexican, easy going, friendly vibe. Somewhere i wouldnt mind going after work

"Very good"
5/6
Vishnu G.3 years ago · 61 reviews

Food was exceptional and spicy loved the taste and but noisy

"Good"
4/6
Vishnu G.3 years ago · 61 reviews

Quantity is small and does not satisfy the expectations but can find spicy food

"Very good"
5/6
John H.3 years ago · 21 reviews

Fantastic service and wonderful food. Love the busy atmosphere and the warm welcome from the serving staff. We like the fact it’s well priced and we can take our own wine although they do have a great drinks menu on offer. Definitely one of our favourites.

"Very good"
5/6
Ariel L.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and lovely staff. With the social distancing our time there was limited but the staff managed that very well.

"Very good"
5/6
Louise B.4 years ago · 1 review

really yummy food & super friendly service. will definitely be back 😃

"Very good"
5/6
Bernadette D.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent, order medium and add more spice as desired. Delish

"Excellent"
6/6
John W.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food at very reasonable prices and with good service

"Very good"
5/6
Sanjay B.4 years ago · 1 review

Good night out with good food & drinks Enjoyed our time

"Excellent"
6/6
Divyesh U.4 years ago · 13 reviews

this is such an amazing place to be! it never disappoints. friendly staff and fresh food in a clean restaurant that does not smell, what more one can ask for... and yes this is a value for money!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate D.4 years ago · 1 review

The food is super tasty, the customer service was very friendly and speedy service...had a lovely experience all round.