Reviews Hopper Kade

DarlinghurstIndian$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
12 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Masala Theory

Surry Hills
5.1/637
Masala Theory

Flavour of India

Edgecliff
5.2/660
Flavour of India

12 Hopper Kade Reviews

Read reviews about Hopper Kade here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hopper Kade. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hopper Kade.

Excellent
5.1/6
12 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Julian W.a year ago · 1 review

Good service, great food. Go for the eggplant chips & the chicken curry. Order an extra hopper, you won’t regret it Extra four words here

"Excellent"
6/6
Inga H.a year ago · 1 review

Terrific Hoppers and Sri Lankan curries. Casual atmosphere and good service. This is a little gem for an inexpensive tasty meal. Would definitely return again.

"Excellent"
6/6
tina b.a year ago · 1 review

Great friendly vibe. Authentic but modernized Lankan fare. Drinks menu could be expanded. A great place to meet friends after work or a family meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margot S.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food, great service, lovely ambience. We had the lamb ribs, the cuttlefish salad and some snake beans - everything was excellent. We will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
andy l.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food was fantastic, and the owner was even keen to hear our thoughs once we told her that we had come along as a result of the review in the SMH earlier in the week. We’ll be coming back for sure!

"Great"
5/6
Wendy D.a year ago · 1 review

Overall the food and service was great. I was hoping the Vadai's were crunchier as that is the experience I had in Sri Lanka. Really enjoyed the egg hopper and curry and also the snake beans were great as well.

"Great"
5/6
Rajkumar S.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous concept, food was very nice, loved the beetroot curry. Highly recommend a visit to the Kade, May not cater to everyone (especially if you are looking for a traditional Sri Lankan feed) but we loved it! Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dimuthu D.a year ago · 1 review

Awsome authentic food and loved it. Must try: .Biriyani boat with Chicken House Chai Roti with Chicken and lentil The little pickle was mouth watering too.

"Good"
4/6
John M.a year ago · 1 review

Food was uniquely different and enjoyable. Hoppers were excellent. One minor negative was the beef brisket which was a little tough. As we were there on a hot night, ceiling fans would have made things a little more comfortable.

"Great"
5/6
Tony C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great simple food. Friendly and helpful staff. Hopper's are worth the trip. Definitely will return. The restaurant space is not too flash but, hey, it's about the food!