Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Melbourne
Melbourne CBD
Hua Lu Peking Duck
Hua Lu Peking Duck Reviews

Hua Lu Peking Duck

Photo of restaurant Hua Lu Peking Duck in Melbourne CBD, Melbourne

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Hua Lu Peking Duck (54)

Read what people think about Hua Lu Peking Duck. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Hua Lu Peking Duck before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Hua Lu Peking Duck and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

54 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
625
512
48
34
24
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Annie T.a day ago · 1 review

Great service, nice decor and atmosphere, privacy area and delicious food.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Malyny L.7 days ago · 6 reviews

Very delicious, good portions and foods with nice decoration. I love all of foods that we had been ordered especially black bean tofu and lobsters 🦞

New"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne W.8 days ago · 1 review

everything is better than we expected, the service, the food portion... we will definitely visit again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jane H.14 days ago · 2 reviews

I am so happy with this restaurant . Everything is perfect

"Excellent"
6/6
Rev. B.14 days ago · 1 review

Peking duck was amazing. Loved the ambience thanks a lot!

"Very good"
5/6
Hayly C.16 days ago · 1 review

Very good food but really need to improve in your service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Flora L.a month ago · 1 review

The experience was great. Far exceed my expectations. . Will definitely come back again

"Very good"
5/6
N L.a month ago · 1 review

decent food abit on the expensive side for what they are serving overall not a bad expirence

"Excellent"
6/6
Teck T.a month ago · 3 reviews

Enjoyed the food and will come back again. A great restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Xiaowei X.a month ago · 1 review

booked 6:30pm on a Sat, came on 6:35pm and waited until 7:15pm

"Very good"
5/6
Nicolas S.a month ago · 4 reviews

Great food, but the table they gave us for 12 adults was too small.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tran L.a month ago · 1 review

Love the first experience we had at Hua Lu, best peking duck and fancy atmosphere, very cozy and the staffs are attentive as well as lovely, we can ask for anything at anytime. My family enjoyed the foods so much, affordable price and will definitely come back

"Very good"
5/6
Caroline S.a month ago · 1 review

we went for the duck and it did not disappoint. Fresh and sliced so no need for fingers. The duck bits that were fried were delcious and the fried rice and veggies were tasty and fresh.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vivian N.a month ago · 1 review

Good food and quick service, family enjoyed it a lot.

"Very good"
5/6
Brad H.a month ago · 1 review

Fast service, attentive and polite waitstaff, and the food was really lovely. Would recommend.

"Average"
3/6
Joyce Q.a month ago · 1 review

I was told of the limit of 90min at the beginning, which made me kind of uncomfortable. The dishes were warm, not hot.

"Good"
4/6
Dinie O.a month ago · 2 reviews

The food especially the peking duck is ver6 delicious compare to other chinese restaurant in town. Hakau/ shrimp dimpling taste good but some stick to each other so its broken when we picked up. However, tye waitress are native chinese speak a minimum language, so their english and attiude we found a bit rude for us non chinese customers.

"Good"
4/6
Jeesic L.2 months ago · 1 review

The waiting period was rather lengthy. afternoon time, and then the restaurant staff contacted me to ask me to move my supper time to 8:30 p.m.[but I had booked my dinner time at 8:00 pm in the quando] I got to the location early. I started waiting in line at 8:00 p.m. and didn't receive my table until 8:50 p.m. Food is served rather soon. Food doesn't feel hot, though. similar to prepared food.

"Very good"
5/6
Janice L.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Good price for Peking duck! It is also delicious. Recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie C.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food never disappoints highly recommend A+ great food and great atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Billy L.2 months ago · 1 review

The environment of this restaurant is very good, very clean and tidy. The food is not only beautiful in appearance, but also the taste is very good and the colour is good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellen X.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Had a fantastic dinner with my colleagues! One of them doesn’t eat duck normally and end up eating a lot of duck rolls.

"Not good "
2/6
Ellen X.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Didn’t get the quality food we usually get. Duck is way too fatty and oily.

"Excellent"
6/6
evelyn W.2 months ago · 1 review

all good, excellent service, great food , nice environment , reasonable price

"Very good"
5/6
Arthur Z.2 months ago · 1 review

It is perfect! the taste and texture are both great

"Excellent"
6/6
Shawn S.2 months ago · 1 review

So far so good. It's a place to recommend to my friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew K.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazingly quick service and the food was delicious. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine L.2 months ago · 7 reviews

Love the Peking Duck & yum Cha dishes. Service was very quick. The waitress is very kind & helpful in giving us a table where we could power wheel my mum’s wheelchair in. It’s very nice setting as it tries to set up as individual pods for privacy. Very thoughtful design. Love the walk down the ally to the toilet. It’s like going into a virtual path of Alice in a wonderland.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ivan L.2 months ago · 1 review

很好,烤鸭很好吃,味道很不错。 hao hao hao hao hao hao hao hao hao

"Average"
3/6
Dayeon K.2 months ago · 1 review

Visited for my partner’s bday. He liked the duck dish, but I didn’t like the pork rib one. More than half was bone. Too greasy. The service was pretty poor. Pretty overpriced in our opinion. Wouldn’t go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Veronica G.2 months ago · 7 reviews

The best peking duck! Very worth the money. Always love to come here to have the peking duck

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom P.2 months ago · 1 review

Great restaurant with the best Peking duck and etc. will come back for sure

"Very good"
5/6
William N.2 months ago · 6 reviews

The seats are comfortable. Foods are good but the waiting time is a bit long due to the meal time is limited to 90 minutes only.

"Good"
4/6
Jing M.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was nice but waited a bit long to get the dishes served.

"Average"
3/6
Alice C.2 months ago · 1 review

Dinning time is limited. When the duck was served, it’s already half an hour and then in the last half of hour, the waitress came by to clean the dinner too many times to indicate the leave.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wenqing C.2 months ago · 1 review

food is really nice, also the staff, really warmhearted. Recommend

"Awful"
1/6
Changhong S.3 months ago · 1 review

Hua Lu has good food but service was horrendous: they made us wait for more than 30 minutes for our add-on dishes (we ordered long before our 90minutes dining time) and tried to kick us out before food is served yelling the next table paid for a minimum spending deposits of $1400.

"Excellent"
6/6
tony t.4 months ago · 1 review

Loved the food and the experience. One word..abundance... will be back..

"Good"
4/6
S L E.4 months ago · 1 review

We had the peking duck and it was excellent. The sweet and sour pork by far the best I have tried. Batter was thin and served on a bed of ice which adds to the crispiness. Only one comment that it was hard to catch hold of the waiters as they were so busy.

"Very good"
5/6
Alan C.4 months ago · 1 review

The food were amazing, but the service was not great. Prices are quite reasonable. About $45-$50 per person (food only). 4 of us spent about $200 and there's still plenty of food to takeaway with us. I will highly recommend Hua Lu Peking Duck for the food and the atmosphere.

"Not good "
2/6
Tony Y.5 months ago · 1 review

The roast duck tastes too greasy, and the eating experience is also very poor. I won’t go there again.

"Very good"
5/6
Ai Dee L.5 months ago · 1 review

Food is great but we find the soup was salty

"Average"
3/6
Kia P.6 months ago · 1 review

Booked for 6 but table was set for 4. Had to asked for plates and chopsticks but took many request before being provided. Strands of hair found on some dishes

"Good"
4/6
Angel Y.6 months ago · 1 review

The food was well-presented delicious and service was quick. Defenitely would recommend it to everyone.

"Good"
4/6
Michelle S.6 months ago · 1 review

Very nice table and grateful to book a table this size at this time in Melbourne. I wish when we arrived we were asked what drinks we want straight away and also the menu qt code was not quaking so took a long time to put in our order. We also didn't get to have all the food we wanted like no duck or stir fry which was the main thing I wanted. But the dim sum tasted nice and drinks were nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael T.6 months ago · 1 review

All the staff were amazingly friendly. We had never been to this restaurant before and they gave great advice on what to order. The Peking duck dinner set was excellent. We ordered extra fried rice and veggies and they were also very good. Will definitely return.

"Not good "
2/6
David D.6 months ago · 1 review

after ordering, waiting time is too long between dishes served. Food quality is disappointing with high price plus 10% weekend charge, plus 1.5% credit card charge. Not recommended to others

"Good"
4/6
Amy L.8 months ago · 58 reviews

Good variety Dim sum is good and so is the Peking duck. Service can improve

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy L.8 months ago · 58 reviews

Came to tabao the fried rice and ala carte dishes Enjoy the Chinese food here

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy L.8 months ago · 58 reviews

Love the Peking duck and the dim sum. Close to what we get at home The soup is a little oily