Reviews Jalisco Mexican

WindsorMexican
Excellent
5.0/6
64 Reviews

64 Jalisco Mexican Reviews

Read reviews about Jalisco Mexican here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jalisco Mexican. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jalisco Mexican.

Excellent
5.0/6
64 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Maryanne B.24 days ago · 2 reviews

have been here several times and it never disappoints.....food is delicious and service and atmosphere is great.....service is quick and margaritas one of the best

"Excellent"
6/6
Brittany W.a month ago · 1 review

The food was so fresh and the staff ensured we had our drinks topped up and that we were satisfied with the food and ensured we weren't still hungry or needed anything else.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter F.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food, great drinks, great service with enough time to chat. Went for dinner before a movie at the Astor. Will definitely go back to Jalisco to linger and enjoy!

"Excellent"
6/6
Harry W.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and lovely service! I can’t complain, I came for my birthday and I was very satisfied with everything! I highly recommend going there

"Good"
4/6
Betsy H.8 months ago · 1 review

Jalisco has lots of promise! We had dinner with a group of friends. The food was delicious - everyone was happy with their mains which included both chicken and beef faquitas, enchiladas and quesadillas. The pre-dinner chips were the best we’ve had in Australia (we used to live on the Mexico border so we know a good chip). The guacamole and with black bean dip were also good but unfortunately, they only give you a small amount of chips with the dips so we had to order more several times and it took a while to get them. Overall, the service needs some polish. Our server didn’t know the menu very well and mixed up drink orders. That said, we’ll be back - it’s easily the best Mexican food we’ve had in a long time. If they added authentic queso dip to the menu we might go every few weeks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily M.a year ago · 1 review

I came on a Saturday night with my family for my birthday dinner. It's the third time I've been to Jalisco, and it is amazing every time I go! The wait staff are friendly and happy to answer questions, the service is prompt. And the food is amazing!! It tastes so fresh and is full of flavour. I recommend the stuffed jalapeños, street tacos and fajitas!! Will definitely be coming back again, it's now my favourite Mexican restaurant!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pam A.7 months ago · 1 review

Quick service, yummy food and an overall relaxed vibe on a hot Thursday night! My fave was the prawn tacos but I was also pleasantly surprised by the pineapple in the beef taco! All washed down with a refreshing Mojito. Tick tick tikcs all 'round.

"Excellent"
6/6
Litsa P.8 months ago · 1 review

Great experience all round. Tacos were amazing, fresh, authentic flavours and ingredients. Staff were really cheerful. Bar at the front in great too but we ate in the courtyard out the back, great on a warm night. Relatively casual atmosphere and not expensive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tara P.a year ago · 1 review

Service - friendly and efficient Restaurant - warm, welcoming, trendy with cool decor Food - WOW! Highly recommend the corn, prawn taco and chicken quesadilla Will definitely be back, the 30 minute drive to get there was well worth it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon R.a year ago · 2 reviews

My favourite Mexican restaurant in Melbourne. Great food, great service, couldn't get much better authentic food. Try the stuffed jalepenos and out of all the mains I'm yet to try one i haven't named my new favourite! Awesome place!