Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Perth
Northbridge
James St Bar + Kitchen
James St Bar + Kitchen Reviews

James St Bar + Kitchen

Australian, Fusion, Contemporary

Dishes priced aroundA$28

Photo of restaurant James St Bar + Kitchen in Northbridge, Perth

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of James St Bar + Kitchen (32)

Read what people think about James St Bar + Kitchen. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about James St Bar + Kitchen before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about James St Bar + Kitchen and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

32 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
612
514
45
31
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Anthea D.15 days ago · 1 review

Refreshingly cool on a hot night, lovely quick service and great food.

"Very good"
5/6
Leanne H.15 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service! Will definitely be back again with my husband!

"Very good"
5/6
Kerry G.19 days ago · 1 review

Great restaurant for before and after Fringe shows. Good service

"Very good"
5/6
Charmaine M.a month ago · 1 review

It was surprisingly very quiet on the night we visited. We were seated immediately. Our server, Thomas, was exceptional - friendly, knowledgeable and went above and beyond for a particular drink option. The food was good, but average especially for the prices. I like that there is a bar attached to have a pre- or post-dinner drink. Definitely worth a visit.

"Very good"
5/6
Khris Y.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Good value and food and service Was good for dinner

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa N.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent fresh food, great portions. The staff are very assistive and friendly. Nice atmosphere. Comfortable seating. Excellent service. Cater perfectly given current times of ConVid with the distancing of seating. Safe atmosphere. Fantastic time had.

"Very good"
5/6
Brad T.4 years ago · 1 review

Great service excellent food great location. Not much more I can say.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael H.4 years ago · 1 review

Great service, very good atmosphere considering the restrictions are still in place

"Good"
4/6
Chloe G.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely staff and amazing food, the salmon portion was a bit on the small side, but overall great place to grab an expresso martini

"Excellent"
6/6
Chali S.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent place to dine . Second time to be there and the service was impeccable and the food is always fresh . My favourite is the baby Barrumundi and soft shell grab . If you havent been yet , make this a priority visit . Definitely going back again !!!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rose L.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Food and service are amazing as usual. I will keep going back and will keep bringing friends. All the friends I brought there have brought their families as well. Good food and Good value.

"Average"
3/6
Dave P.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Service was friendly but didn’t give us a chance to order drinks before ordering our meal. The cheese burger was over cooked.

"Good"
4/6
Ophelia Y.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Food was pretty good but service could be improved on, staff were rather cold

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharmaine L.4 years ago · 1 review

Came with another couple. Food was great, portions large, menu with a good variety. It was very busy, so took a while to have our order taken, but food came out quite quickly. Waitstaff friendly and did a great job. It was a bit noisy - due to being pretty full, but also quite a loud table nearby, so unavoidable. We will be back as there was a bit of food envy watching the other plates go by!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jarred F.4 years ago · 1 review

Really good service. Would definitely return any time. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Rose L.4 years ago · 4 reviews

I have always had the deep fried Barramundi and fried rice when ever I go there and they cook that to perfection. Love it. My friend had the curry and that is good too. However, don’t have the lenguini, it is tasteless and very dry. Worse lenguini i’ve Ever had. Staff are very friendly and attentive but despite having been there almost every week in the past 3 months (sometimes even twice a week) The lady there who always serve us never remembers us. She always asks if we’ve been there before! But always friendly and welcoming. The restaurant is always clean and the staff are always welcoming.

"Very good"
5/6
Vanessa J.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Bonus that we got 50% off as part of the Fringe Festival. Enjoyed our after dinner show too :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Peta B.4 years ago · 1 review

The service and food was amazing we have booked for next weekend :0)

"Good"
4/6
Phil M.4 years ago · 1 review

My second visit for dinner with Client. Was not as good as my first visit ( 12 Nov-which was very good). Waiters seemed more disorganized last night, asked if we wanted to order before we got menu's, there were no specials (meal with house wine that we had in Nov), and out client ordered a Lemon Lime Bitters, but never received it. I asked them to that off when we paid. On the plus side, Food was really good, the unexpected discount (an offer which has apparently has been going for a while but I didn't know about it) was very welcom. we will be back, I'm sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanith J.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic selection! Well priced, really nice decor. You can even make your own freshly squeezed juices. Great staff.

"Very good"
5/6
Kun Q.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Great specials on the grill. We had the scotch fillet with the house pour and it was very satisfying!

"Excellent"
6/6
Renee P.4 years ago · 1 review

friendly wait staff, fast service, yummy food and delicious espresso martini

"Very good"
5/6
Susan L.4 years ago · 1 review

Good promotional prices for its new menu, will go back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Anne D.4 years ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable; good food; and we got the 50% discount.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rose L.4 years ago · 4 reviews

I love James Street Kitchen. I have been there many times with friends and have recommended it to other friends who have also visited James James Street Kitchen. Food is amazing, specially their whole barrumandi, fried rice, pork ribs. Service is fantastic, quick and very friendly and attentive staff. The place relaxed and welcoming. Just this month, I have visited the restaurant 4 times and once last month. Reserved under my friend’s names but I brought them there. So you can probably say, this is my favourite restaurant. I will be visiting more Specially with their half price specials.

"Good"
4/6
Michele M.4 years ago · 1 review

The service was efficient and friendly and the food was delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremy C.4 years ago · 6 reviews

Food and drinks was sensational and the service was spot on even though the restaurant had a lot of unexpected walk-ins. Z was amazing and was the star of the restaurant overlooking all aspects of food & beverage.

"Excellent"
6/6
Khris Y.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Great food and service. Nice atmosphere and excellent customer service.

"Very good"
5/6
Richard L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Very clean and organised restaurant. Our waitress Holly was excellent attentive and courteous despite being very busy. Our meal came quickly and was very nice. Only complaint was toilet entry door which was directly behind our table constantly banging needs adjusting. Otherwise pleasant visit.

"Very good"
5/6
Tracy C.4 years ago · 1 review

Had a great night and would recommend the food. Great service as well.

"Good"
4/6
Dino V.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food, and excellent service. Wine list was too small though, and paper napkins let them down.

"Very good"
5/6
Susan T.4 years ago · 1 review

My friends and I enjoyed our lunch very much. We just wished there were a few more diners to help the atmosphere. It's a lovely, stylish dining room and well worth a visit. We'll definitely be back.