Reviews Kim Restaurant

Potts PointVegetarian$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
29 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Vina Vegan Restaurant

Newtown
Vina Vegan Restaurant

29 Kim Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Kim Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Kim Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Kim Restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
29 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alex W.a year ago · 1 review

Tasty food, great re interpretation of traditional korean flavours and textures. Sad that they closed. Hope to see whats in store for their next journey.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dianne C.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food. We went just before they closed so we wouldn't missed out. Definitelu going to be looking forward to a re-opening (hopefully!) or their next venture.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fifi L.a year ago · 1 review

Another amazing meal at my favourite Korean restaurant. The crab jang is mind blowing. Seafood pancake is unbeatable. TKFC is best Korean chicken in town. So sad the last service is 30/7/2016.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mei G.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food, great and prompt service! Highlight was for us was the tang tang yeokhwe and the kimchi fried rice! Very sad to hear that they will be closing :(

"Great"
5/6
Sylvia J.a year ago · 1 review

Don't change anything Kim, except some of the seating! Food was fantastic, service was great (not sure about value - I didn't pay) but some of the seating is super uncomfortable, in particular a table with stools where there's not enough room to fit your (my) legs under the table, so I spent the entire night sitting sideways. May be just a small thing, but small things are easy to get right ! For everything else, thanks heaps.

"Great"
5/6
Janet C.a year ago · 1 review

We ordered the hodoo gwaja dessert and asked for candles. Wait staff were very friendly and kindly obliged! However it was such a shame because the candles were put into the hot pastries and the wax melted inside the pastries. They were inedible. Suggestion for next time, put the candles in the cold parts of the dish.

"Excellent"
6/6
nayoon p.a year ago · 1 review

Basically it's Korean restaurant but its re created modern style and mix up with traditional things . However the flavor is basic on Korea foods. I love all kind of foods and enjoy. I recommend!!

"Great"
5/6
Cynthia S.a year ago · 1 review

Food was really delicious - too bad that me and my guest were complete pigs and couldn't stop ordering! Pity to hear that this place is closing - would've definitely become one of my favourite local gems :(

"Excellent"
6/6
Leigh P.a year ago · 1 review

This is a hidden gem. The food is outstanding and the price is ridiculously good for the quality they produce. We have already planned our next visit there in 2 months.

"Great"
5/6
Vini J.a year ago · 2 reviews

It was a nice experience, the food came quick and tasted awesome. The waitress was nice, always looking after us. She just mistaken the tab water with still water, so we have to pay $8 extra.