Reviews La Scala Cafe

Excellent
4.8/6
21 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 3 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Cafe Palazzo

North Adelaide
4.8/652
Cafe Palazzo

Cafe Michael 2

CBD
4.3/617
Cafe Michael 2

21 La Scala Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about La Scala Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Scala Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Scala Cafe.

Excellent
4.8/6
21 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ariana T.2 months ago · 1 review

Friendly attentive staff, who had a smile and a joke. Great pizza, dessert and coffee. Highly recommend you give this one a go. We’ll be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mel B.5 months ago · 11 reviews

We were all really impressed with the comfort, atmosphere, quality of service, ease of parking as well as very reasonable prices at La Scala Cafe. Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela F.9 months ago · 1 review

Very accommodating for Entertainment book vouchers. Delicious meals. Comfortable and cosy surroundings on a cold night. Friendly service and large range to choose from on drinks and food menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth D.9 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and very generous serves. Meals were delivered quickly but there was no pressure to leave quickly. Friendly atmosphere with comfortable chairs. Prices were very reasonable.

"Great"
5/6
Claire h.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Very busy restaurant at Sunday lunch time but friendly service and our orders arrived in good time. My calamari salad was perfect - generous for an entree size dish and quite tasty. My friend's chicken Caesar salad pleased her too. Reasonable prices, so all in all it was a lovely outing.

"Great"
5/6
Claire h.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Busy but pleasant restaurant for a Saturday lunch. A fairly typical Italian menu but fresh and tasty dishes and good size serves. Friendly prompt service. Quite a good wine list. Definitely no reason not to go there again!!

"Good"
4/6
Carol L.a year ago · 1 review

Restaurant was reasonably busy & service was good but sadly meal not very appealing We had fish special (fried)that tasted bland & pre packaged !, Our son had schnitzel which was over cooked & dried- the salad was tasty We had gelato for dessert

"Good"
4/6
Julie M.a year ago · 1 review

Food was good but no table service. Wanted parmesan cheese and cracked pepper for my pasta that I had ordered but there was no waiter in sight! Tables were not cleared when needed. Also asked for a hot cappuccino and it arrived luke warm...

"Excellent"
6/6
Joan C.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice staff and good food, nicely presented, thanks. Chairs very comfortable and we liked the table near the windows. Keep up the good stuff, all great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ali M.a year ago · 1 review

We had a great time at la Scala, it had a relaxed atmosphere and the staff were so friendly. Food was amazing too. Will definitely be back!