Reviews Lolo & Wren

Brunswick WestDessert, Cake & Coffee$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
22 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bluetrain

Southbank
4.8/6223
Bluetrain

The Parlor Milkbar & Kitchen

Beaumaris
5.5/680
The Parlor Milkbar & Kitchen

22 Lolo & Wren Reviews

Read reviews about Lolo & Wren here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lolo & Wren. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lolo & Wren.

Excellent
4.7/6
22 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Maryanne V.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely beautiful breakfast! Soy latte was one of the best I have ever had. I had the Avocado & Pebre Salsa Bruschetta Avocado, vine tomato, Meredith soft goat feta, coriander, basil, pebre salsa served on Multigrain. I asked for s bit more basil and coriander and was blown away when a small bowl filled with both came out. Most places you'd get a sprig of each. Great cafe!

"Excellent"
6/6
Smallhorn S.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent, excellent coffee & excellent, friendly service. We will definitely be back. Very helpful with booking which guaranteed us a table. It seemed very popular

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan G.a year ago · 1 review

We had a great breakfast at Lolo and Wren. A lot of variety to choose from, the quality of the food was high and the presentation excellent. Also, the coffee was very good. It is great that you can book - especially if there are a few people.

"Excellent"
6/6
Migdelia B.a year ago · 1 review

High quality ingredients that translate to great dishes and beautiful fresh meals served Highly recommend it as they have very friendly staff to complement their services

"Bad"
2/6
Paul S.a year ago · 1 review

I've been going to LoLo & Wren for a number of years and I've never had an issue. The food is clearly first class and the service is always efficient. However our experience on Mothers Day left us feeling less than impressed. Despite making the booking nearly two weeks prior the seven of us were shown to a five-seater table thus having to huddle shoulder to shoulder. The table was also shoe horned into a back corner of the restaurant right in front of the toilet - so every time someone in the restaurant needed to use the toilet the person sitting at the head of our table would have to get up and move their chair to let them through. It was totally unacceptable but even more disappointing was the attitude of the smirking waiter. When I pointed out to him the situation he just smirked and said 'there's nothing I can do - hopefully a bigger table will become available'. Its really disappointing that for a cafe that produces such great food it can have staff who don't have a shred of empathy or care for its customers. This guy is not doing this restaurant any favours with his smugness. Although fortunately a bigger table did become available the way this was handled left a bad taste in my mouth and also the rest of the group. We won't bother going back

"Okay"
3/6
Peter C.a year ago · 1 review

RATED Went here this morning. Bright and light. Loved the use of timber and pallets. My latte, nice strength and temp, nifty art but coffee had no character or real flavour; my partner found her long black bitter and harsh. The meal, Brunswick Brecky looked Well ordered on plate but poached eggs appeared to gave been done in glad wrap, I'm not a fan of this method as eggs don't have that glossy look or feel, and they were cooked to different degrees, 1 perfect the other starting to firm up. We both thought mushrooms had no flavour other than the thyme. Pork sausage was moist snd delicious. Everything though well cooked just lacked flavour. All in all ok but not standout. Well done guys for all free range product and an interesting menu.

"Great"
5/6
Olga G.a year ago · 1 review

Hadn't been to LoLo and Wren for a while but found it to be again a very enjoyable experience. Food was delicious and the staff very friendly. A great place to catch up with friends for a yummy breakfast , brunch or lunch.

"Great"
5/6
Teresa T.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful food - the duck salad was amazing! - great Staff - friendly but not intrusive- this is a lovely place to meet friends for lunch or a coffee - which is really good too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Spencer c.a year ago · 1 review

Great meal and service as usual...coffee Awsome Recommend sitting away from the door as the breeze can be chilly, so be quick as it fills up quick..Yum

"Great"
5/6
Jennifer D.a year ago · 1 review

A most Delicious and beautifully presented breakfast. And the cold brewed coffee wonderful on a warm morning. Will have to revisit to try other tempting dishes on the menu.