Restaurants
ACT
Canberra
Belconnen
Malaysian Chapter Canberra
Malaysian Chapter Canberra Reviews

Reviews Malaysian Chapter Canberra

BelconnenMalaysian, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
35 Reviews
Malaysian Chapter Canberra Canberra image 1
Malaysian Chapter Canberra Canberra image 2
Malaysian Chapter Canberra Canberra image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

35 Malaysian Chapter Canberra Reviews

Read reviews about Malaysian Chapter Canberra here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Malaysian Chapter Canberra. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Malaysian Chapter Canberra.

Excellent
5.3/6
35 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Linda M.4 days ago · 2 reviews

Great food and atmosphere. We visit frequently and the food is always good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Juanita M.2 months ago · 1 review

Love the new menu. All the favourite dishes are there. The menu layout is much simpler which makes choosing a number of dishes so much easier. We regularly go there with our Malaysian friends. Love it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ai D.5 months ago · 4 reviews

Nice, quiet atmosphere. Nice service. Tasty food. Had a good time there. Certainly will come back to try other dishes. This restaurant is good for family as well as social gatherings.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lydia K.5 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food! Especially the soy beef rendang which I hadn’t been able to eat since I’d gone vegan. Great service too. We will definitely come back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony H.a year ago · 1 review

This is my first time dining at Malaysian Chapter and I will definitely be a repeat customer. Since I was in Kuantan, Malaysia a few years ago I have been looking for a good Malaysian restaurant that came close to the flavours I experienced then. Malaysian Chapter is it. The food and service are both very good and prices are very reasonable. If you feel like wine with dinner then the list is limited however, the restaurant is BYO wine with minimal corkage and in many ways this is ideal as you can bring your own favourite bottle and settle in for a great dinner out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fransina N.a year ago · 1 review

Very few places where you can go where they have entire menu for the vegans and the meat eaters in the family. The staff is friendly helping you to make great choices from the extensive menu and the atmosphere great. This will become a family favourite.

"Great"
5/6
Linda M.3 months ago · 2 reviews

We've been to the Malaysian Chapter a few times and have found the food to be consistently good. We've tried a variety of dishes and all have been very tasty and full of flavour. I can recommend the black rice pudding with coconut milk for dessert which you can have hot or cold.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew M.a year ago · 1 review

the food was fantastic. Full of flavour, generous portions, relatively quick to arrive. The service was extremely friendly too. The venue is also kid friendly, with a small play area and toys and books, and several high chairs. We'll be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Maurie W.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent and they had a really good mix of vegan & vegetarian options ad well as traditional meat dishes and entrees. Service was outstanding and friendly and Three of us went and we all would definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jarrod H.a year ago · 1 review

We shared a delicious banquet meal, with friendly service & a comfortable space to catch up with friends and chat comfortably without needing to raise your voice to be heard over other guests and the kitchen.