Reviews Mao Please

Melbourne CBDChinese, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
31 Reviews
Mao Please Melbourne image 1
Mao Please Melbourne image 2
Mao Please Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

31 Mao Please Reviews

Read reviews about Mao Please here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mao Please. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mao Please.

Excellent
5.4/6
31 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa S.17 days ago · 1 review

Great food especially the gluten free dumplings! Very tasty. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Karenza L.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food! Loved it all. Fantastic dumplings, so much taste and flavour. Gluten free options for our coeliac daughter were fantastic! Will be back for sure

"Excellent"
6/6
Annabelle S.7 months ago · 1 review

Very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing atmosphere. The gluten free menu is great for coeliac and tastes like delicious food. I would it recommend to everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jesse B.7 months ago · 1 review

Good gluten free range, quick service, noisy patrons tho(expected with BYO Chinatown restaurants). Would recommend to friends and family and those who suffer Celiac disease

"Good"
4/6
Philip C.a year ago · 1 review

I went primarily with a view to sampling the gluten-free dumplings. My son praised them highly, while I thought they were quite good. The pork stir-fry contained gluten, so I did not eat it; however, it was pronounced tasty by the three others with whom I dined. The gluten-containing dumplings were acknowledged to be acceptable but rated below what can be purchased elsewhere. There was nothing to complain about the simple, gluten-free plate of greens. The service was sufficiently friendly and efficient. The meal was inexpensive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tegan A.a year ago · 1 review

Great little restaurant. My friends and I had dumplings, pork buns, spring rolls and fried rice and all of it was delicious. The place itself is bright and has a cool vibe, but it is a bit hard to spot from the street, I almost walked past it. would definitely go there again!

"Great"
5/6
ellen k.5 months ago · 1 review

We opted for gluten free for the three of us to keep our diet restricted friend company. Really enjoyed the dumplings but perhaps the Mongolian beef was a little plain as some more sauce would have been nice. Overall the service was good, the place was really full and enjoyable overall.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sebastian D.8 months ago · 1 review

Mao please had great food and the service was great. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for good quality dumplings, xiaolongbao, wantons, and the salt and pepper calamari was delicious

"Okay"
3/6
Peter V.a year ago · 1 review

Good value restaurant. Ordered a banquet for a group. Much more attention could be paid to cleanliness of bathroom areas for guests. Vegetarian fried rice had some cubes of ham in it - had to request a replacement. Also, I would suggest inclusion of the pork buns or dumplings into the banquet menu. One thing I would recommend at this restaurant is their steamed pork buns.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca V.8 months ago · 5 reviews

Awesome food, very friendly staff. I’m a Coeliac and ate dumplings for the 1st time in over 17 years. I couldn’t wipe the smile from my face. I’ll be returning again soon