Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Sydney
Concord
Maranello's
Maranello's Reviews

Maranello's

Italian, Pizza, European, Drinks

Dishes priced aroundA$27

Photo of restaurant Maranello's in Concord, Sydney

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Maranello's (63)

Read what people think about Maranello's. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Maranello's before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Maranello's and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

63 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
631
512
49
34
24
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Average"
3/6
Carlos O.a month ago · 1 review

service could be much better. The first waitress was very rude, but the lady that continued to serve us was lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Effie B.2 months ago · 1 review

Good variety of food, great service, close to home. Nice good

"Excellent"
6/6
Luisa C.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent, service was great and staff were very friendly!

"Very good"
5/6
Janine W.4 months ago · 1 review

We were seated on arrival and the service was prompt and friendly. We had a fettuccine with mushrooms spaghetti with eggplant and a amazing spaghetti marinara. We would recommend all and especially the marinara. Definitely come again

"Good"
4/6
Shaun Z.a year ago · 6 reviews

Always a good meal to be had here. Consistently good food.

"Excellent"
6/6
John V.a year ago · 42 reviews

Always like this Italian restaurant. Staff friendly & attentive and the food is always great.

"Excellent"
6/6
John V.2 years ago · 42 reviews

Love this Italian restaurant. My lunches are always great here, fast service, great food, & nice to sit outside in most weather.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun Z.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Great food, I’ve eaten here many times and their pizze in particular are always good and never fails to impress!

"Excellent"
6/6
John V.2 years ago · 42 reviews

Very pleasant Italian restaurant, always enjoy dining there for a lunch. Keep up the great food and service!

"Very good"
5/6
Barbara M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We just love this place. Great service and lovely food. It was beautiful as always.

"Excellent"
6/6
John V.2 years ago · 42 reviews

Travel 50 mins plus to get to this great Italian restaurant, very nice food, attentive service and reasonable pricing.

"Excellent"
6/6
John V.2 years ago · 42 reviews

A great Italian restaurant, very nice food, attentive service and reasonable pricing!

"Average"
3/6
Debanjan ( DJ ) G.2 years ago · 19 reviews

The taste of the food was very good but service a bit hit & miss. None of the options I wanted in entree, main or dessert was available & needed to be substituted. One of the waiters didn't speak much English needing another one to understand. The music and general ambience was pleasant and the food was filling and tasted good!

"Good"
4/6
Marcela F.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Food was great. Service was not good. Had the lamb shoulder and it was delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bryson H.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Great place for Italian food in this area would recommend

"Very good"
5/6
John V.2 years ago · 42 reviews

A nice restaurant with good food and attentive service & outdoor dining is great on good weather days.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun Z.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Really great food with great table service! I eat here quite regularly and am never disappointed in the quality of their dishes nor the size of the portions. I always leave with food to take home, and get to enjoy the dish a second time over back home! It’s a pleasure to eat at Maranello’s!

"Very good"
5/6
Jenny R.3 years ago · 8 reviews

Maranello’s always provides lovely food and service. Can’t go wrong with the pizzas, but the pasta options are awesome too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda D.3 years ago · 2 reviews

A perfect Valentines Day date. Food was great, atmosphere was perfect and staff were friendly and so accommodating. we will definitely be back again

"Very good"
5/6
Jenny R.3 years ago · 8 reviews

Maranello’s is always a favourite! Delicious pasta and desserts, tables appropriately socially distanced. Great time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah K.4 years ago · 1 review

The staff and food were amazing! Will definitely be back next time we’re in Sydney!

"Awful"
1/6
jaime g.4 years ago · 1 review

Customer service was dreadful. Entree bread was like wonder white loaf. Mains didn’t come out together. Pizza was like a frisbee. Eye fillet seemed to be rolled in a jar of salt. Never again. Black listed

"Good"
4/6
Adrian K.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was great, service was ok, better next time around

"Good"
4/6
mukesh r.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Good atmosphere, very good service. Food was good pizza base too thik, not as expected though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dakota T.4 years ago · 1 review

It was great! Staff were amazing and food was delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin P.4 years ago · 1 review

Belated birthday for my daughter and her grandma was able to attend. Nice easygoing place for the little ones (7 and 3) and great food choice. Great meals and understanding staff. Always a Conord favourite.

"Awful"
1/6
Dian G.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Food took way too long and service was extremely poor. Would not recommend this restaurant at all.

"Good"
4/6
Joe V.4 years ago · 1 review

Good service. Prawns were nice. Risotto was a bit undercooked and bland.

"Not good "
2/6
Tina C.4 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff but unfortunately not observant. Had to ask each time for table to be cleared. Seated outside so flies were hovering around. Even when place emptied out they were more concerned with wiping down empty tables. Food ok. Nothing a stand out. Wont be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rohan H.4 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, great atmosphere. One of the best wood-fired pizzas!

"Very good"
5/6
Rosemary T.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Very nice food, polite waiters, good service. Even though we were outside, noise from a couple of other tables was quite loud, making conversation a little difficult.

"Average"
3/6
David M.4 years ago · 1 review

It was a busy night. We were seated outside. The outside noise was very loud wand we found it hard to maintain a conversation. Food was fairly generic and to be honest not as good as other restaurants serving up the same. The waiters were slow, but as i said it was a busy night, but when i did get served they were lacking that extra attention not even offering parmesan sprinkle on top of the pasta - sacrilege for an Italian restaurant. Probably should have gone for the Pizza.

"Awful"
1/6
Paulomi K.4 years ago · 1 review

Waited for a very long time for our order. They only delivered part order and we had to leave without getting the rest of the dishes. The management was not proactive in empathizing with us. My 5yo went hungry. Very poor experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bryson H.4 years ago · 8 reviews

Great food great service and not a long wait time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bryson H.4 years ago · 8 reviews

Great food and a great location plenty of parking would recommend

"Average"
3/6
mukesh r.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Servings were 5 star size, very tiny. Toppings on pizza were hard to find.

"Very good"
5/6
Jannene J.4 years ago · 1 review

Perfect end to the day and very yummy food. Not sure about the plates used for desserts though? Tiramisu to die for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diane T.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic and the staff very attentive. We had a wonderful night celebrating our sons birthday

"Very good"
5/6
Fazilat N.4 years ago · 1 review

I enjoyed my experience here and would recommend to my friends.

"Good"
4/6
Angelina Z.4 years ago · 1 review

A lovely restaurant to have dinner before attending a show at Qudos Bank Arena