Reviews Meet the Greek

Brighton-Le-SandsGreek, European, Mediterranean
Excellent
5.0/6
224 Reviews
Meet the Greek Sydney image 1
Meet the Greek Sydney image 2
Meet the Greek Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

224 Meet the Greek Reviews

Read reviews about Meet the Greek here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Meet the Greek. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Meet the Greek.

Excellent
5.0/6
224 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie P.2 days ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food, great service and friendly staff with reasonable prices

New"Excellent"
6/6
Bill P.2 days ago · 1 review

Have been a few times now and Love it every time

New"Excellent"
6/6
Karen S.3 days ago · 1 review

Picked this restaurant based on other reviews and boy it didn’t disappoint. The food was outstanding and we had great service and a great evening. Do yourself a favour and get along to Meet The Greek.

"Excellent"
6/6
nuiyen s.23 days ago · 1 review

Food is always amazing, nice selection of wine and great cocktails! Service is good, nice ambiance! Love love love Meet the Greek! :) :) :)

"Bad"
2/6
Dion Z.2 months ago · 1 review

Unfortunately our visit to Meet the Greek was disappointing. Arriving at 7:30pm on a Sunday evening, we walked in and tried to get the waitress' attention. Even after noticing us, she just stood their blankly and it took a manager to come over and show us to our table. Our booking was pushed outside to accomodate a large table inside which wasn't an issue for us - at least until it took 15 minutes for staff to take our order. After taking our order, we still didn't have a drinks menu though and it took us to ask for the drinks menu (and some table water) 3 times before it was finally delivered. By this time our food had already come out to our table and we felt awkward eating without drinks. We were then told that one of the dishes we had ordered wasn't available (not a major issue-sometimes this happens) and that we would need to choose another dish. This waitress left before we could order our drinks though. Only after our last 2 dishes arrived did our drinks finally arrive. Inside the restaurant was extremely busy and all the staff were flustered/ran of their feet, so I don't blame the staff at all because they did try hard even though it was busy inside. The only criticism I would have of the staff is a bit more communication between them would've been handy so we didn't have to wait so long to order/get the drinks menu/know that the dish wasn't available. The food was good but didn't deserve a $100+ bill for 4 small dishes and 2 drinks. During our visit, it seemed that we were being pushed aside to accomodate the large group inside the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vonny K.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Good Food, we had the trio dips (beetroot, red peppers and Eggplants), Greek Garlic Bread and Eggplants Tigani as our starters. We love all our starters. (Good for sharing for 5 of us) We ordered Greek Salad too but they forgot to serve us. For main we had Slovakia chicken skewers, Salmon Brizola and the MUST TRY Chicken Tis Skaras, it was so tendered and tasty.. We ordered garlic sauce as the side sauce for the chicken tis skaras but it was not as good as expected, I barely can taste the garlic :( lucky the chicken is good by itself :) The ambience music and service are okay. However this is not the place if you want to have a quiet dinner because the music is pretty loud. Overall it is was good and we may come back :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen K.a year ago · 1 review

We recently went to Meet the Greek for a special birthday. The whole night was fantastic from the moment we were greeted at the door. The food was perfectly cooked and delicious, we all had generous servings and the staff were professional and friendly. This is definitely our new favourite restaurant, thanks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nola S.a year ago · 1 review

the food was absolutely delicious and very generous servings. we ordered a variety of the mezes dishes, 2 salads, a couple of deserts, wine and beer and coffee and it came to $60 pp which is amazing value! the only small negative was the noise level, but the restaurant was totally full on a saturday night, and there was also music in the background, and we felt that it was a great atmosphere. would definitely go back!

"Great"
5/6
Caz M.a year ago · 1 review

My friend who was meeting me at the restaurant was very late (time mixup). The staff were very accepting of this and offered to get me a drink in the interim. They were very friendly and the food was delicious. Portion sizes of our selection of haloumi, spinach and feta pie, calamari and roast vegetables were very generous. When presented with the bill, I was pleasantly surprised - less than $80 which included 3 glasses of wine and a soft drink. Excellent value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken S.a year ago · 1 review

We made a booking for 22 people and the banquet menu (our group from around Australia). The food was fantastic, the atmosphere was alive and vibrant, great location and top shelf service. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will return without hesitation. Its clearly popular, so would recommend booking ahead rather than walk up. Well done to the team out front and in the kitchen, looking forward to a return.