Reviews Merchant Society

DocklandsAsian, Malaysian, Thai$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
17 Reviews
Merchant Society Melbourne image 1
Merchant Society Melbourne image 2
Merchant Society Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

17 Merchant Society Reviews

Read reviews about Merchant Society here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Merchant Society. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Merchant Society.

Wonderful
5.5/6
17 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lily S.3 months ago · 1 review

I often bring business friends and colleagues and family to Merchant Society. Their food is good especially the kampung chicken curry, atmosphere is great, service is prompt & friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
James B.7 months ago · 6 reviews

As usual, I ordered the fish 3 ways and it is consistently good. Would order it again. The other dishes that are nice are beef rendang and laksa

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey W.8 months ago · 1 review

Great service, amazing food and reasonable prices - got to have twice is nice pork! The Barra sunset dish is to die for as is the beef rendang - we will definately be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Miriam S.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Great experience, what would have made it better is if we could have split the bill! but the food was very tasty and service was good.

"Great"
5/6
sheenal s.7 months ago · 3 reviews

was able to get an immediate booking via quandoo for five people on a Friday lunchtime Definitely make a booking as this place was packed Water is served in used high quality vodka bottles (think belvedere and grey goose). You keep to hail the staff to get their attention. Good arrives ad ie is made rather than all at once As the place is Malaysian fusion you will see thai and Singaporean dishes on the menu. My recommendation stick to the Malaysian dishes The beef rendang and chicken kampong were uniquely delicious with undercurrents of coconut in thick gravy succulent chicken thigh and large pieces of beef. The roti is definitely made by them rather than the frozen store bought ones and is thin but layered. My colleague who is Malaysian didnt like his thai style fried chicken dish. Venue is beautiful. Service is quick. Would go back

"Great"
5/6
Sophia O.9 months ago · 1 review

I have eaten at Merchant Society quite a number of times and always loved the food. I moved to a new workplace and suggested to my team mates to try eating here. Generally the feedback was good but for the people who ordered Laksa thought it was quite bland. In any case we pre-ordered the food and so they all came out relatively fast.

"Great"
5/6
Glynis M.9 months ago · 1 review

Merchant Society is a great venue for a large work lunch. The food was yummy and inexpensive, and the service was quick and attentive. The additional heating was appreciated on a cold day.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shubha M.9 months ago · 2 reviews

It was an amazing experience. Must visit. It was an amazing experience. Must visit. It was an amazing experience. Must visit. It was an amazing experience. Must visit. It was an amazing experience. Must visit.

"Good"
4/6
Sonya C.a year ago · 7 reviews

Good quality food with suitable prising and pleasant venue. The staff was kind and quick, but a bit absent-minded, as they forgot to bring us water and then we asked for menu a second time to order more, but they didn't bring it. Maybe for more mature patrons.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda L.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food is quite authentic and service was prompt - perfect for a weekday lunch at work. Good value and would go back again for the lunch specials!