Reviews Mesob Ethiopian Restaurant & Bar

NorthcoteEthiopian, African$$$$
Wonderful
5.6/6
35 Reviews
Mesob Ethiopian Restaurant & Bar Melbourne image 1
Mesob Ethiopian Restaurant & Bar Melbourne image 2
Mesob Ethiopian Restaurant & Bar Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

35 Mesob Ethiopian Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Mesob Ethiopian Restaurant & Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mesob Ethiopian Restaurant & Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mesob Ethiopian Restaurant & Bar.

Wonderful
5.6/6
35 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ella Maria L.10 months ago · 11 reviews

This restaurant was gem to us! The owners were so nice to explain to us each dish and advise us the right amount to order, which we found an honest approach. The food is yummy and a total experience. We'll definitively go back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rita E.a year ago · 4 reviews

always quick, delicious and very attentative staff. try the omnivore platter

"Excellent"
6/6
Giulia N.a year ago · 3 reviews

Food was well worth the $35 pp for the negus platter! All 4 of us have never eaten Ethiopian before and couldn’t recommend it highly enough!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pete B.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic meal (omnivores shared plate) and enjoyed friendly service by the waitstaff. Was even shouted a drink as a birthday gift! We will be back again (and again).

"Excellent"
6/6
Kayla P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Our waitress was absolutely fantastic! (I wish I knew her name). She really knew her stuff and was able to recommend things based on our tastes. The beer and wine we had was so good!! She really ensure we had an amazing experience!! The chef platter was enough food for two people and it was great to try all the different flavours. And the value for money was fantastic, we were a pleasantly surprised with our bill!

"Great"
5/6
Julianne T.a year ago · 1 review

The pumpkin dish was delicious, fragrant & spicy. My patner's chicken dish was oily, but maybe that's how it's meant to be. The music (through speakers) was too loud - couldn't really talk & sometimes hard to understand our waiter! The overall vibe, decor etc. was funky. Service was slow, but I think something was happening behind the scenes re my partner's dish/bread being gluten free. I'd go again, but would ask for a table down the back away from the speakers! Id like to try the veg sharing platter.

"Good"
4/6
Duncan S.a year ago · 1 review

The experience was a new one. We enjoyed the food and the service, but it was a bit of a stretch for the kids. This is only due to the new flavors and one particularly unadventurous kid..... One big miss from the restaurant is that eating with your hands (as is the custom) there was a need for many more serviettes and they were not on good supply. We ordered way too much in the end - but they provided some take home containers so we had it for lunch the next day as well!

"Great"
5/6
Céline S.a year ago · 1 review

the food was amazing, really hard portions of food and incredibly tasty. the only downside was that it took over an hour for our food to come out, I understand it was a busy night but still, we had ordered before some people there and even they got their food before us

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex L.a year ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, amaaaaazing food, excellent service, had a very happy and fun night and loved the traditional Ethiopian band that added an extra special touch to our first experience at Mesob! Have booked our next bketgdayfamiky dinner for next week. Highly recommend ☺️

"Excellent"
6/6
nina b.a year ago · 1 review

The 14 of us had a fantastic time together, sharing the delicious vegan & vegetarian platters & chatting throughout the night. Highly recommend the restaurant. It was not my first time & I'll be back again.