Reviews Mexican Burrito Cantina

Surry HillsMexican, Latin American, Spanish$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
19 Reviews
Mexican Burrito Cantina Sydney image 1
Mexican Burrito Cantina Sydney image 2
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

19 Mexican Burrito Cantina Reviews

Read reviews about Mexican Burrito Cantina here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mexican Burrito Cantina. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mexican Burrito Cantina.

Very Good
4.4/6
19 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Emilio P.7 months ago · 1 review

Great place, great food, great service! If you like Mexican food this is the best place in Sydney. The fried Burrito is delicious. They also have few Vegan options

"Excellent"
6/6
Shelley P.a year ago · 1 review

Our favorite restaurant in Sydney! Lovely service and the best Mexican food we have found in Australia (we are from Texas so are so happy to have found a truely authentic Mexican restaurant here). Highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellie B.a year ago · 1 review

Great food - very tasty, great service. Not sure why I have to write a minimum of 25 words. You’re putting me off writing a review.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tricia D.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious (my partner, originally from the US, said they hadn't had Mexican as good as this in the 20+ years they've been in Australia) and the service fast and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen B.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent, friendly service, the food servings were large and delicious and catering for the vegan in our group was not a problem. In fact vegan cheese and sour cream was an option which is most unusual and appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. It's nearly unheard of in our family of five that everyone walks out of a restaurant happy as we have such varied tastes. We walked out of here full and satisfied. Would definitely recommend and go back.

"Okay"
3/6
Maria S.5 months ago · 1 review

Food was good, but they left our plates dirty for the rest of our meal and that is plates on a table of four, once we ordered our mains and they brought them into the table it was as if we have disappeared, no more waitress asking if we needed anything else nor picking up our empty used plates (30 min), We reconsidered to NOT have dessert at the place due to this. Hope they improve their service.

"Great"
5/6
Luke R.a month ago · 1 review

Good food, great people. Service a little slow otherwise really enjoyable. They do good Micheladas too but I didn't see them on the menu. Just ask, but don't be afraid to ask for ice if you need it! Good authentic Mexican.

"Great"
5/6
Mikey G.6 months ago · 26 reviews

Food was delicious, as were the sangria and the margaritas. They were very busy so the service was a little slow, but still very friendly. I recommend the Mole on the weekend menu. We'll be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary K.a year ago · 1 review

Everything was great, service was fast, food amazing best burrito I ve ever had and staff very friendly, will come back again. AAA+++. I highly recommend

"Great"
5/6
Troy D.a year ago · 1 review

easy to find, fast friendly service, delicious food would definitely recommend to anyone to go to this restaurant flavours of the food so authentic flavours from Mexico you will love it