Reviews Mon Komo Hotel

RedcliffeCaribbean$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
118 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

118 Mon Komo Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about Mon Komo Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mon Komo Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mon Komo Hotel.

Excellent
4.6/6
118 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Patricia N.7 months ago · 1 review

Our waitress Nelly was wonderful, I can only hope that next time we book a table that Nelly will be waiting on us if i could score Nelly for her fast, friendly service between 1 and 10 i would score an 11+. I hope that your other waitresses are just like Nelly if so Mon Komo will go a long way as waitresses and waiters and kitchen staff and chefs are what make an excellent establishment, and with Nelly that has shown us that it would be a pleasure to return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikita T.7 months ago · 1 review

Everything was delicious. We had the seafood platter and dessert platter. Both were amazing and more than enough for 2 people. Service was fantastic also

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger G.8 months ago · 1 review

This restaurant continues to impress. Fantastic location, food is fantastic as well. Have been here a few times over the years and it has never disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Deb F.9 months ago · 1 review

I can highly recommend Mon Komo. The service was great and the staff were super friendly. The food was amazing and the views were fantastic.

"Great"
5/6
Vikki B.a year ago · 3 reviews

Staying at the hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary, so went downstairs for dinner in the Caribee restaurant. Ordered a Bacon Beef Wagyu Hamburger served on a milk bun (which was actually black in colour) with red onions, cos lettuce, special cheddar cheese, mustardy sauce and a side of fries with aioli. Not large looking on the plate, but the wagyu was juicy and tender and about 1.5cm thick! Paired this with a Ziezel Merlot, Passionfruit Mousse Slice with Mango to share and an Affogato all for under $75. The service was excellent too and our waitress (with a hint of a German accent?) was friendly, attentive and polite. All up 5 star experience for a 'pub' meal. Will go again.

"Okay"
3/6
Karen P.a year ago · 1 review

The weather interferred with sitting on the deck for the night which couldn't be helped but inside the music was already "pumping" with a DJ and we were having dinner at 6pm! Too much of a nightclub feel during dinner and hard to talk. Other tables were having the same problem. After 830pm when we were happy to join the party the live band started setting up and by 9pm when they started it totally changed the mood in the place because it was "swing/jazz/rock n roll". I don't mind this music but it was a Saturday night and not the right style for what was playing earlier which was fresh. Also this venue was a little disappointing because you don't have a view of the water and the bay. Better places around. The entree we ordered was fantastic (salmon terinne) but my main was very disappointing (jerk chicken and horrible mash with too much tasteless greens). In saying all that the staff were absolutely fantastic! 10/10 for service friendliness and able to have a real chat. The cocktails made the night worthwhile!

"Great"
5/6
Craig C.a year ago · 1 review

I'm not quite sure about what the Caribee restaurant wants to be. They advertise as Caribbean, but that's not evident from anything inside. The waitstaff seemed apologetic that we were there on the first night of a new menu, but we really enjoyed the hot seafood platter, especially the scallops in miso. We had only minor criticism - one of the sauces had too much vinegar in our opinion - which the staff enthusiastically accepted. We'd definitely eat there again next time we're in town, and have already recommended to Brisbane-based family.

"Great"
5/6
Kristine W.a year ago · 1 review

We were warmly welcomed when we arrived. All the waitresses were neatly dressed and very friendly. The food was presented well. We decided to have the sharing plates as oir meal. Between the 4 of us it was a great idea. The food was delicious. I would highly recommend this place. During the meal there was a live singer which was great background music. From 9pm they had a band playing at the other end of the restaurant. Great music.

"Great"
5/6
Kerry R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Meals were both very good. Different take on fish (served in a broth) but still very nice. Music coming from the lounge area adjacent was very LOUD & not good quality. We enjoy live music at hotels but this was like a guy groaning!! Funny - not, when our 2 meals came to nearly $120. I'm not complaining about the price at all, just the music. It should be kept to the area that it was meant for.

"Great"
5/6
Ange C.a year ago · 1 review

The food truly was delicious, as were the espresso martinis. I was in no rush to leave the restaurant so the fact that the main took quite some time to get to us did not bother me. The service was all in all very good. Like any restaurant these days though i wish there were a little more on the plates. (It was absolutely delicious but servings were small)