Reviews Montezuma's - Coolangatta

CoolangattaMexican, Latin American$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
54 Reviews
Montezuma's - Coolangatta Gold Coast image 1
Montezuma's - Coolangatta Gold Coast image 2
Montezuma's - Coolangatta Gold Coast image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

54 Montezuma's - Coolangatta Reviews

Read reviews about Montezuma's - Coolangatta here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Montezuma's - Coolangatta. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Montezuma's - Coolangatta.

Excellent
4.7/6
54 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jade D.2 days ago · 4 reviews

Great mid week dinner option when you don’t feel like cooking, but want a quick and satisfying healthy meal!

"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle W.18 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service would definitely go back again if we lived closer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simone D.a month ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere. Friendly staff. Yummy food. Good for family couples and easy parking. Very busy so make a booking. Try to reserve a booth for privacy

"Excellent"
6/6
DARREN W.2 months ago · 8 reviews

The service was quick as always, the food was hot fresh and served very quickly. The atmosphere was great and the staff were very attentive

"Okay"
3/6
Sharon M.a year ago · 1 review

Won't be going back to Montezuma's at Coolangatta. The food was average & they charged $3 for changes to the menu. My son & I ordered #16 on the menu & instead of the bean taco asked if we could have both of the tacos beef & were told it would cost an extra $3 each! I've never before at any other Montezuma's had to pay to make a change to the menu. Won't be dining here again!!

"Okay"
3/6
Leah H.a year ago · 1 review

Food good, but wait staff slack. Had to ask many times for drinks, sat for 20 minutes on arrival waiting for offer of a drink in 30* heat, a long wait had to wave them over. Had to ask for drink menu etc extremely hot in side, had to push for aircon to be put on. A shame, as the food was nice and the same as I have remembered it being for many years.

"Great"
5/6
Les B.a year ago · 1 review

The overall service and food were of a good standard. The only criticism was the narrow bench seat on one side of the booth. Very uncomfortable and only suited for young children. It was the same 2 years ago and needs to be replaced.

"Okay"
3/6
Su F.3 months ago · 1 review

They didn't really recognise the voucher but offered us a half vegetarian nachos to share as the entrée and 2 single mains with a half carafe of house wine or sangria, if we wanted a bottle of wine there was a $15 surcharge. The food was excellent but next time would just pay direct as only saved about $7 and couldn't really order what we liked without it having a surcharge.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richo B.a year ago · 1 review

It was exactly as I hoped - the service is polite and fast and the food is served exactly as I remember it from years ago.... I wish we had a Montezuma's here in Perth...!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry B.a year ago · 1 review

Great food. Great service. Great prices. I'm gluten free and dairy free and I could eat almost anything on the menu just without cheese. I'm definitely going back to try all the other yummy options.