Reviews New Kum Den BBQ Restaurant

Melbourne CBDChinese, Asian, Cantonese$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
12 Reviews
New Kum Den BBQ Restaurant Melbourne image 1
New Kum Den BBQ Restaurant Melbourne image 2
New Kum Den BBQ Restaurant Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

12 New Kum Den BBQ Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about New Kum Den BBQ Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at New Kum Den BBQ Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about New Kum Den BBQ Restaurant.

Very Good
4.4/6
12 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara C.3 months ago · 1 review

An excellent place to eat and talk with a group of colleagues. Lovely staff and great food, especially the spiced tofu and the Singapore noodles. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nusy M.6 months ago · 1 review

Great food with fast service! It was a bit hard to find this restaurant but it was worth it. Price was very reasonable for the taste and quality

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam F.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic service, amazing food as always. We had a large group of people and the hostess was very helpful with how to much to order to feed us all.

"Great"
5/6
Paul V.9 months ago · 1 review

Food is nice and value for money. The atmosphere was good for conversation and the service was pleasant. Only concern is my order was last to be delivered from 9 lunch orders, which was quite slow considering my colleague had finished eating the first dish.

"Good"
4/6
Shirley C.a year ago · 1 review

Overall experience was good but could have been better. Food was very good although on this night I was a bit disappointed with the roast belly pork as the crackling wasn't as crunchy as it should have been! Prices are a little on the high side for portions. Service was prompt but the waiters could learn to smile a bit more. At one point while he was clearing and resetting the table next to ours, we thought he was breaking all the dishes!! It's the little things that will set a good restaurant apart from the great ones!

"Good"
4/6
Dave G.7 months ago · 1 review

Very busy restaurant at lunchtime. The food was very good and plenty of it considering it is very reasonably priced only $10.50 for Roast Duck at lunch. Plus this place is BYO. Shame only two waitresses and they were a bit slow due to how busy it was.

"Great"
5/6
Nico S.10 months ago · 1 review

Well priced, excellent food and friendly service! We did have to wait a while however and asked for table water a few times and got it at the very end of our meal.

"Good"
4/6
natalie n.a year ago · 1 review

Foods good, chef must be pretty good. but the service isnt that great. I would go back but i wouldnt expect any service if thats what you are after

"Good"
4/6
Jeremy C.8 months ago · 2 reviews

The service was good, food was ok. Not too happy with the surcharge on credit card otherwise a nice night out with family and friends.

"Okay"
3/6
S L.a year ago · 1 review

Good service but foods are just average. Ordered a few dishes but did not manage to finish all as certain dishes are too salty. Ended up taking them away instead.