Restaurants
Victoria
Melbourne
St Kilda
Orient East - Seasons Botanic Hotel Melbourne
Orient East - Seasons Botanic Hotel Melbourne Reviews

Reviews Orient East - Seasons Botanic Hotel Melbourne

St KildaAsian, Malaysian$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
22 Reviews
Orient East - Seasons Botanic Hotel Melbourne Melbourne image 1
Orient East - Seasons Botanic Hotel Melbourne Melbourne image 2
Orient East - Seasons Botanic Hotel Melbourne Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

22 Orient East - Seasons Botanic Hotel Melbourne Reviews

Read reviews about Orient East - Seasons Botanic Hotel Melbourne here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Orient East - Seasons Botanic Hotel Melbourne. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Orient East - Seasons Botanic Hotel Melbourne.

Excellent
4.6/6
22 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Lively
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Janique L.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Great service and consistently good food! The menu is varied with good lunch time specials and old favourites with an Asian Fusion mix. Excellent wait staff and fast with orders and delivery.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie C.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food - the duck laksa was yummy and it was great value for $20 with a glass of wine. I will definitely go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lelani J.a year ago · 1 review

The food was great so was the deco which was reminiscent of 1950's Malaysia. The prices were very reasonable. Good wine selection too. Would go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra M.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely delish! The food here is always amazing and so well priced... you wont be disappointed. easy casual atmosphere. it's a local fave! Try it!

"Okay"
3/6
Craig L.a year ago · 1 review

The sad part about the Orient East is that the food there is incredible, it's just everything else that lets it down. The front entry of automatic doors feels like your entering a shopping mall and on the night we attended the floor required a serious vacuum and we needed to ask the waiter to wipe our tables which were terribly sticky. There was only one staff member who appeared to be serving and he was trying to take orders, bring out food and run the bar. His audible sigh and role of the eyes when we ordered cocktails to start was certainly a first. At this point we almost just got up and walked out. When we finally received our food it was beautiful and we ordered extra dishes it was so good. If this food was served in an enviroment of good decor, housekeeping, attentive staff and more of them i'm sure it would be full every night.

"Good"
4/6
Michael B.a year ago · 25 reviews

My waiter James was extremely delightful, explaining the dishes in detail to me and was sufficiently attentive. The chicken satays were extremely delicious and an excellent entree. The prawn/pork hot-pot was disappointing though. It was mostly glass noodles, 4 nice prawns on top, but the pork actually the fat/crackling and not meat, which was definitely not what I wanted. I would suggest the chef re-works that dish as it wasn't so nice. I could be tempted to go back and explore the rest of the menu though. Terima kasih.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jess C.2 years ago · 1 review

Orient East was very organised and the meals are great value and tasty! Definitely recommend - even for big groups! We preordered and our meals were delivered to the table shortly after arrival. Great service with a smile!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jef T.a year ago · 1 review

Great service, prompt and delicious food. The beef cheek rendang is a smart reinvention of a classic that is simply delightful. We'll be trying the breakfast offerings again soon.

"Great"
5/6
Lucas S.9 months ago · 1 review

Great little place. Nice menu with a great range of options from the East all way to modern western food. Perfect for that quick getaway or a quick beer before getting on the tram

"Great"
5/6
Steve B.a year ago · 1 review

Very popular hotel on Anzac Day eve. Perfect if you are going to the Dawn Service but I wouldn't stay there if you want to sleep in on the morning of April 25th !