Reviews Overseas Seafood Restaurant

Forest HillChinese$$$$
Very Good
4.1/6
34 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

David's Hotpot

Melbourne CBD
4.8/674
David's Hotpot

Bamboo House

Melbourne CBD
5.4/6272
Bamboo House

34 Overseas Seafood Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Overseas Seafood Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Overseas Seafood Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Overseas Seafood Restaurant.

Very Good
4.1/6
34 Reviews
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Good
Food:Great
Waiting time:Good
Noise levels:Average
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Yeng L.7 months ago · 1 review

Good food, inexpensive bill, nice environment, and courteous services and waitering! A must to have , Peking Duck meal, - wraps made from their own restaurant!-delicious!

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas L.a year ago · 1 review

The food is good and price is very reasonable. The Peking Duck is highly recommended. Yum Cha is good also. Strongly recommend, except parking might not be sufficient.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lawrence W.a year ago · 1 review

The food is good. Restaurant is rather noisy as not be good for someone who wants to eat and chat. During payment, the cashier and a waiter tried to convince us to purchase the food vouchers, which is confusing!

"Great"
5/6
Joseph S.7 months ago · 7 reviews

they provide a complimentary soup before the entree which is most welcomed. The home made bean curd was delicious so was the peking pork. However service was still slow despite not many patrons for the evening.

"Good"
4/6
Mei Y.10 months ago · 17 reviews

Food was good. However, service was very slow despite only 5 tables at 7.30pm. The waitress was more interested in upsizing and getting us to spend more instead of cultivating a win win to encourage repeat business! We were really full after over ordering, then the fish was served- a really fresh and nice fish- but way over sized and the price reflected this last dish for the night! Therefore, nice, but not nice. Hope they improve their intentions and service to encourage more genuine patrons! Looking at the empty tables, I cannot help understand why. Hope they take it in good spirit and hope for a win win next time!

"Good"
4/6
Jeffrey H.a year ago · 1 review

Went to the restaurant last night. The services was pretty good. Environment was quite nice and comfortable. Food was a little over priced and some dishes were too salty. e.g. the beansprout with the shredded duck. The three course peking duck was average. Having said that, the duck and pancake were generous - 16pcs of pancake. The duck soup was just pickles vegetable soup and the second course for the duck is beansprouts with some shredded duck meat. This dish was a little too salty.

"Okay"
3/6
David C.a year ago · 1 review

Very rushed Birthday dinner for grandma. Service was ok but hurried with a smile. Felt pressured to order extra after waiter suggested that it was inadequate. It was an expensive last minute addition of king prawns $85 for 12 prawns! It was served very late & we were too full to eat. Had to take home. We were there by 5:15, ordered dishes promptly, encouraged to move along, bill handed to us by 6:45. We managed to have the cake & song, photos cheerfully taken by waitress, cake portioned & served real efficiently quickly. Out before 7pm. Yes, us seniors got indigestion. Too popular to suit us.

"Okay"
3/6
Jerry N.a year ago · 1 review

We booked two tables about 20 people in total on Saturday 22 Apr 2017. The foods were not bad and reasonably priced. However, we found the restaurant was a bit disorganized. Some menu we pre-booked was not recorded. We waited for more than 10 minutes and no one bother to take any orders until we asked. Teas were ordered but only served after 15 minutes. Overall rating.. good food... but poor service, understaff and disorganized. Jerry Ng & Family

"Great"
5/6
Albert L.a year ago · 1 review

Nice ambience though slightly cramped with chairs too close to the next table. Service was slightly slow due to peak time but this is expected. Food was great though a dish came out below expectation compared to the last time we ordered that same dish.

"Good"
4/6
Sara W.a year ago · 1 review

Keen services. Most dishes were tasty except the red wine beef spare ribs were too chewy and over cook. Reported but no service recover for this compliant dish. Good sales and marketing strategy to sell the coupons before get the value dishes such as Peking duck in $9.90 or Yum Cha dishes in $5.5 each.