Reviews Palm Sugar Thai Cuisine

RichmondThai, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
17 Reviews
Palm Sugar Thai Cuisine Melbourne image 1
Palm Sugar Thai Cuisine Melbourne image 2
Palm Sugar Thai Cuisine Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

17 Palm Sugar Thai Cuisine Reviews

Read reviews about Palm Sugar Thai Cuisine here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Palm Sugar Thai Cuisine. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Palm Sugar Thai Cuisine.

Excellent
5.3/6
17 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Prodos M.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Delicious, healthy food & excellent service. Pleasantly exotic surroundings with a Thai theme. Our party of 8 was looked after beautifully. We ordered a selection of main course items + steamed rice, and shared. You can ask for non-hot-spicy versions of the dishes. My wife and I have enjoyed our Valentine's Day dinner at Palm Sugar the last few years so thought we'd give it a shot for Christmas Eve with close friends. Turned out to be a great decision. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne K.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Never fails to disappoint- great food, lovely staff and BYO! Easy to get to-tram along Bridge Rd-excellent! We’ll be back in the not too distant future!

"Excellent"
6/6
Birju L.4 months ago · 1 review

Best Thai food in Melbourne hands down, and I’ve tried a lot. Amazing staff who manage to make every single customer feel valued and special, the chef even comes out to discuss your dietary needs. This place manages to achieve what so many restaurants try to - gorgeous, authentic unpretentious food in a cosy setting. A true delight.

"Excellent"
6/6
Philipa B.5 months ago · 1 review

This restaurant had been in Bridge road for a long time! Very good food, pleasant staff, quick efficient service. Pleasant surroundings,but not a modern hip type place,

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter G.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely Royal thai food. Not too heavy. Great service. We all enjoyed the dinner. Have been coming here for years. The price was very reasonable. Fed 3 of us with a bottle of wine for $107.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian H.a year ago · 1 review

A real gem in the heart of Bridge Road Richmond with a hint of Royal Thai cuisine, make sure you try entrees particularly the famous five and super six

"Excellent"
6/6
Prodos M.a year ago · 3 reviews

Lovely food. Friendly and thoughtful staff. Went with my wife for Valentine's Day dinner. Enjoyed it thoroughly. More than happy to recommend Palm Sugar, Bridge Road, Richmond.

"Excellent"
6/6
Erin D.a year ago · 1 review

Good gf menu. Go here. BYO wine. Enjoy satay sticks. Elephant rhino giraffe squirrel lemming quoll bilby wombat blue tongue lizard. Best Thai food ever.

"Great"
5/6
Nathan D.2 months ago · 1 review

Homely, rustic, tasty, cheap & cheerful Thai. Will definitely be back... there are fancier places, but this certainly does the job! Good for the local to Richmond area

"Great"
5/6
Robyn W.8 months ago · 1 review

We enjoyed the courses we ordered - we had a red curry and fried whole barramundi. The service was very good and the prices are very reasonable.