Reviews Peg Leg Pyrmont

Wonderful
5.6/6
16 Reviews
Peg Leg Pyrmont Sydney image 1
Peg Leg Pyrmont Sydney image 2
Peg Leg Pyrmont Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

16 Peg Leg Pyrmont Reviews

Read reviews about Peg Leg Pyrmont here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Peg Leg Pyrmont. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Peg Leg Pyrmont.

Wonderful
5.6/6
16 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
ANTHONY B.3 months ago · 1 review

Characteristic little pub in Pyrmont. We booked a table for New Years Eve, and had a great time. Friendly service, great cocktails and beautiful food. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alberto F.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Very good place: service is perfext and dishes are exceptional. Fresh fish is tremendous and the atmosphere is singular but outstanding. Suggested also the octopus.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kayesh F.5 months ago · 1 review

Great place nice vibe quiet enough during weekday Drinks were good Food was decent portion Overall really happy with the experience customer service and environment

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacquie T.6 months ago · 5 reviews

Great food and fantastic atmosphere. A real neighbourhood gem. The wine list is small but well thought out to suit all budgets. Good selection of beers and spirits. Ahoy!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dylan W.a year ago · 1 review

Ahoy mates! It was a steamy 40 degree night. I was hot, humid and overheating rapidly. Upon entering the narrow doors of Peg Leg we were greeted with the beaming smile of Manuel, one of the owners of this most excellent establishment. His gaze peeks out from under a well crafted tri-corn hat and he engages with you in a personal way that makes you feel welcome and relaxed. Refreshing in an industry where some drinksmiths tend to look upon you like a bug in their britches Drinks ordered, turned out to be one of the better Whisky Sours I've had in Sydney town. I like em bitter and was well accommodated. Iced water is gratefully offered while the drinks are being mixed. This place has rum! Lot's of it. Jack Sparrow would be in rum heaven. The nautical decor is cool, stylish and fun. There are various hats behind the bar for patrons to wear so they can fit with the pirate theme. A brilliant touch. We took a table and ordered our food from the beautiful Emma, who looks like she was plucked straight from a french arthouse film. Alluring and attentive, she is one of Peg Leg's treasures. I ordered the Ploughman's mix for $20 and it was impressive. Turned out to be delicious as well with more than enough bread to last the journey. This place is now firmly in my top 3 favourite venues in Sydney, a town that is in desperate need of a revitalised night life. A jaunty gem of a place and something to be experienced. For a pirate bar there's no piracy to the wallet. To err is human, to arr be pirate.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicky T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Loved the pirate theme that was executed well. It infiltrated the greeting, language, drink naming, burnt scroll menus and dim lighting all the way through to the toilets. The mulled wine was gingery and strong, the draught beers a cold frosty treat. Sunday nights provide a hearty $20 roast. I'd skip the charcuterie board next time. Might try the ploughman's board instead.

"Excellent"
6/6
paula b.a year ago · 2 reviews

Love Peg Leg - the food is great, there are heaps of drinks to choose from and the staff are friendly and helpful! We keep coming back and find that it is a great location for dinner/drinks before a show at The Star!

"Great"
5/6
Charlotte Q.a year ago · 1 review

Food and service were excellent. The pirate theme worked well. Intimate and not too loud with music - great for chatting and catching up with friends. Booking online through a third party was a bit strange - would prefer to deal directly with the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
paula b.a year ago · 2 reviews

We had a fantastic time at Peg Leg - we booked a table for dinner before a show at the Lyric Theatre - the food was great and the staff were brilliant! Will definitely go back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah P.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and service at Peg Leg. The guys were dressed as Pirates and the cocktails were amazing. Really cool place and well priced. I would definitely recommend to friends.