Reviews Republic Bar & Cafe

North HobartDrinks, Australian$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
18 Reviews
Republic Bar & Cafe Hobart image 1
Republic Bar & Cafe Hobart image 2
Republic Bar & Cafe Hobart image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

18 Republic Bar & Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about Republic Bar & Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Republic Bar & Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Republic Bar & Cafe.

Excellent
5.4/6
18 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jennie R.5 months ago · 1 review

Still a great pub. One of Hobart's best. A great combination of good food, good service and an excellent atmosphere. Can't recommend it highly enough.

"Excellent"
6/6
ELIZABETH L.7 months ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic. I had an entree of calamari as a main - it was really good. I had a side of vegies, which was huge and had the most wonderful sauce. I would like the recipie. My husband had steak and he said it was really tender and cooked just like he asked for. Pub atmosphere but worth going for the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
NATALIE O.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Wing Wednesday $15 for 1kg if the tastiest wings. Only complaint maybe a dipping sauce or two. Like a blue cheese and a sweet chilli

"Excellent"
6/6
YABBO T.8 months ago · 1 review

Enjoyed the food, enough choice but not being over the top. Also enough choices of beverage. The atmosphere is always friendly, has a good vibe.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel L.a year ago · 1 review

Service is fast and the food is always excellent. Make sure you are hungry because the serving sizes are large. Have dinner and stay on to watch a band for a good night out but make sure you book as it gets busy on the week end.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary F.a year ago · 1 review

My friends and I enjoyed a lovely lunch in the outdoor area. We hadn't eaten there before and it was a very comfortable spot to be. The food was hot, tasty and presented well. We will definitely be returning for lunch again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
victoria b.a year ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely delicious and worth every penny.the atmosphere was lovely and staff very friendly. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. I cant wait to try more of their lovely meals.

"Bad"
2/6
Anne K.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Disappointing food wise ;( We were there. For the Hobart Hot August Jazz event, ordered early, knowing it was going to busy up- meeting at 12 with our friends and the place was quite empty. I ordered scallops which were good with a pea purée. However the other 3 in the party ordered carbonara which was served lukewarm and under cooked. We mentioned this to the waitress who seemed to brush us off, with you should have said something earlier. The Jazz was good, but I wouldn’t rush back for the food

"Excellent"
6/6
Erica D.a year ago · 2 reviews

The Republic Bar and Cafe has delicious food, a great atmosphere and friendly customer service. Would recommend to my friends and family. I had a wonderful experience there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Herman K.a year ago · 1 review

Great local pub in the heart of Hobart. Menu and food is fantastic. The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall fantastic atmosphere and experience. A great "local" pub.