Reviews Roasted Grape

BalgowlahCake & Coffee$$$$
Very Good
3.6/6
16 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bella Blue Cafe

Lindfield
5.3/657
Bella Blue Cafe

Orto Trading Co

Surry Hills
5.7/610
Orto Trading Co

16 Roasted Grape Reviews

Read reviews about Roasted Grape here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Roasted Grape. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Roasted Grape.

Very Good
3.6/6
16 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Service:Good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Waiting time:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Liz P.2 years ago · 1 review

The Roasted Grape is a small intimate restaurant. The staff were friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The food was varied and very yummy. Would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Madeline C.2 years ago · 1 review

Cool, calm and relaxing atmosphere, great food and friendly service! Salt and pepper calamari melts in your mouth and pumpkin salad tastes so fresh - delicious! Soft drink was served in a little jar with some ice which was so cute! Overall a lovely experience and would recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah C.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were fantastic the place itself was very comfortable and welcoming . The food was amazing and surprisingly filling . Have already recommended it to friends and family can't wait to go back

"Great"
5/6
Anni R.2 years ago · 1 review

A lovely intimate environment with super food and charming staff. Greg and his team will do everything to make the evening a success. Great music on Thursday nights.

"Bad"
2/6
Neassa B.2 years ago · 1 review

I was very disappointed with our meal and service. It took us over 3 hours to be served and receive our food and there were only 2 of us at dinner. We only ordered 4 tapas so I don't know why the service was so slow. It seemed that people that were served after us received food before us there mus have been a mix up with table numbers. We asked for water and got it an hour later. We didn't get any plates and we were missing some cutlery and napkins. The standard of the food had dropped considerably since our last visit. We ordered the trio of dips and bread and this was one of the last items to be served. There were only 4 pieces of bread so we had to ask for more. The arancini balls were extremely dry. Overall very disappointed.

"Terrible"
1/6
Joe M.2 years ago · 1 review

No one greeted or acknowledged us to be seated, so we seated ourselves after 5 minutes (the place was half empty). Then we waited and waited for almost 20 minutes for someone to come to our table and take our order. There was no greeting, acknowledgement or even welcoming. After taking our order the food arrived about 12 minutes later. One of the dishes was wrong (it was remedied quickly and with no fuss), but we still hadn't received the two glasses of wine we had ordered the same time as lunch. The waitress was trying her hardest, but when you don't get greeted, when you wait almost 20 minutes for any acknowledgement that you even exist as a customer and then one meal is wrong and the wine hasn't turned up, it is hard to write a positive review. Unfortunately this is our 2nd experience at the restaurant as we believed the first time we went they must have been having teething problems, but alas, it was unfortunately disappointing like last time.

"Great"
5/6
Marcus L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic little Cafe / bar set-up :) great food and service, reasonably priced. Was maybe a little warmish inside. Otherwise a great night had and look forward to trying other options next time :)

"Great"
5/6
Lynne J.2 years ago · 1 review

Unfortunately there was a mix up with reservation and had to come back an hour and a half later. However, food was excellent and they were very apologetic about the reservation problem.

"Okay"
3/6
Shaun E.2 years ago · 1 review

coffees were regular rather than large as purchased and food was only lukewarm as it sat on the counter for 3mins before being served. This after waiting for about 25 mins fir a simple breakfast. Food was okay but would not go back in a hurry.

"Terrible"
1/6
Peter H.2 years ago · 1 review

They took way too long to serve us then the portions were nothing short of disgusting. We ordered the four dishes and quite honestly the amount on the plate was a joke. As this was a Xmas present I can only say that the our parents who bought the coupon would be so upset to think what we were served. I would certainly be happy to discuss our experience if if would help other people from having the same disappointment. The other table beside us had a coupon and experienced the same issue, yet the people on the other table who didn't have a coupon were given larger servings. Go figure. This is nothing shorter than a scam, and really isn't an experience other clients should have happen. Cheers Peter & Suz Handley 0408 485446