Reviews Rorkes Beer Wine Food

Darwin CBDAustralian$$$$
Very Good
4.3/6
23 Reviews
Rorkes Beer Wine Food Darwin image 1
Rorkes Beer Wine Food Darwin image 2
Rorkes Beer Wine Food Darwin image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

23 Rorkes Beer Wine Food Reviews

Read reviews about Rorkes Beer Wine Food here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Rorkes Beer Wine Food. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Rorkes Beer Wine Food.

Very Good
4.3/6
23 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lyndal B.9 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous food and great service - genuinely friendly staff. Love the rooftop experience too. There are often incentives and freebies so it is very easy to settle in for a while.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cathy B.9 months ago · 1 review

Great service, enough chat time in between entree and main. Food was yummy, big servings. Entree serving of mussels was massive! Tables a little bit too close together however lunch wasn’t that busy so it wasn’t an issue today.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ni Putu S.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful food with beautiful presentation and great service, we will definitely come back again with our family and friends again for many more celebrations in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen J.a year ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful lunch time dining experience. Excellent choice of food, great service, and good atmosphere. I would certainly recommend to others and I look forward to returning to Rorke's again in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter N.a year ago · 1 review

The ambiance, vibe, service, food and wine selection were easily the best I've ever experienced in a Top End pub. It's like a pub on steroids! Then there's the beer selection on tap...WOW!!! The service my 6 mates and I received from our Russian waitress was exceptional. She was attentive, helpful, cheerful and efficient. Our meals were as we'd hoped too! We'll be back...

"Good"
4/6
Shaun M.5 months ago · 1 review

With a Coeliac in the family, we were very exited to see all the GF options on the online menu. On arrival, it was dissapointing that the actual menu had far fewer options. However, the GF calamari was absolutely delicious and perfectly cooked, the GF sweet potato fries equally delicious - some of the best calamari and sweet potao fries we tasted in Darwin. Hopefully the menu changes often and next time around includes more GF shareplates. Nonetheless, we will be back for the calamari :)

"Great"
5/6
Alan J.a year ago · 1 review

Nice pub food at reasonable prices. Limited wine menu but ok. Cocktails the only let down. Mango dacqiri should be made using mango pulp not tinned mango juice. Very watery, too sweet and can taste the tin. Service was good. Go to the back room if you want hear the person you you're eating with and to stop from freezing. Way too noisy and cold inside.

"Great"
5/6
Pentti H.a year ago · 1 review

Staff were attentive and not intrusive. Meals came swiftly and the food was cooked, well portioned and presented nicely. Menu had a good variety, although with a crustacean allergy, half were not available to my wife, but that is a usual story. The adventurous meals all had crustaceans added it seemed. Good to see the building restored and having a good atmosphere. Will return.

"Terrible"
1/6
Jordan S.a year ago · 1 review

Ordered a godfather pizza for myself, my parter got a Rorkes burger. Asked for there to be no olives on my pizza, come out covered in them. Asked for my partners burger to have no cheese as she's lactose intolerant, come out with melted cheese that she couldn't even scrap off, not to mention it looked like it has a rissole for a patty... Pizza was black as hell on the bottom, tasted like sut from an engine. And for $24 I expect more than 4 pieces of the salami/pepperoni. The best thing to be served to us that night was probably the spicy popcorn chicken and the chips that's came with my misso's burger. The manager and the bar member were a great help, though the woman who sat us was a complete and utter cow, and obviously by screwing up our whole meal, deaf. I was recommend to this restaurant by a Hilton Chef, I had been working for 10 hours that day, and I wanted to treat my girlfriend to a lovely dinner that we could both enjoy and neither of us did. The menu looks delicious, I was willing to spend a couple hundred there that night and pig out, but you guys didn't even get me to spent $50. Will be a long time before I try Rorkes out again, and it would bloody want to be good if I do go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katrina B.a year ago · 1 review

Staff friendly and efficient. Food was plentiful and delicious. Had good vegetarian selections. I enjoyed a vegie burger and teens had pizza and chicken Schnitzel... They ate their plates clean. I recommend their quick lunch menu too.